Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This is a motel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff was nice. The manager will not make any exceptions for any reason even if they are out of your control. The rooms inside were decent with fridge and microwave. The cover over the bed had other people's body fluids all over it when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Close to things but in a bad area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old room. Looks like they've tried updating it. Shower full of ants. Bed sheets with holes. Room had a bug spray smell. Didn't even want to eat free breakfast after this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Pet fee not told was extra fee

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Reserved by your company, which didn't tell us extra fee was up to the administrator of the hotel. Got there and wanted to charge me pet fee. And to claim my reservation company. Left to Red Roof. Pet free fee and they are like guess. Plus paid less for reservation in total. Good experience with them. Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Motel 8'.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was really surprised of how good our room was, I didn't think was going to looked that pretty and comfortable. We have never stayed at Motel 8 before, but definitely we will stay again in the future. Customer service was also good, the front desk people were friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel where we chose to stay was an excellent location. My daughter will be starting school there in the fall and the hotel is almost right across from the college. The staff was very courteous and helpful when it came to finding a restaurant to eat at. Good choice. When we return we hope to stay in the same place. Thanks you guys
4 out of 5
by Colby from Winter Haven FL

Enjoyed the stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Mini vacation with the girlfriend. She needed a chance to relax from work, and this room was definitely very relaxing. The bed was super comfortable, the room was very large and non-constricting. The bathroom was a little small, but usable. there was plenty of sitting space, a large dresser and desk for storage, as well as about 5 feet of wall shelves to hang clothing and towels to dry. This would be the perfect place for an extended stay. We did however see mold in the bathroom, which was a bit disconcerting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a one night stay close to the Airport

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Good bed, shower, tv and mini fridge
Cons: Age is the only issue I saw
Location: Good restaurant across the road, Poppi's looks plain but the food if great.
Tired old motel is comfortable and has what you need, close to the airport so it served our purpose well.