Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room has an strong smoke odor The staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This is a motel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff was nice. The manager will not make any exceptions for any reason even if they are out of your control. The rooms inside were decent with fridge and microwave. The cover over the bed had other people's body fluids all over it when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Close to things but in a bad area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old room. Looks like they've tried updating it. Shower full of ants. Bed sheets with holes. Room had a bug spray smell. Didn't even want to eat free breakfast after this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Pet fee not told was extra fee

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Reserved by your company, which didn't tell us extra fee was up to the administrator of the hotel. Got there and wanted to charge me pet fee. And to claim my reservation company. Left to Red Roof. Pet free fee and they are like guess. Plus paid less for reservation in total. Good experience with them. Very Pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walton KY

A one night stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
I was in town one night for a conference at the nearby convention center the next morning. The hotel is easy to find and there are lots of dining options a short drive away. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly. The room I was given by the front desk clerk, unbeknownst to her, had a broken toilet from the previous tenant of the room and the manager was in the process of fixing. I told him that it wasn't a big deal and that I'd rather know about it up front and know it's getting fixed, than to find out myself the hard way. The furniture (bed and sofa) are comfortable and the refrigerator was good and cold. The only drawback, which I brought to the staff's attention when I checked out, was that I woke up with several bug bites. These were NOT caused by bed bugs, but rather tiny red ants that had gotten in during the toilet being fixed from the constant in and out of the open front door. It's Florida and these little red ants are everywhere so it's not uncommon for them to hitch a ride on your clothing. Overall, this hotel was a nice stay and I would definitely recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by Linette

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very bad, bathroom was dirty. Not much breakfast to eat. Also not a good area for children.
2 out of 5
by danny from tampa

never again

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived, checked in, entered my room. The phone was inoperable, electric to the microwave was not working, and bathroom was dirty. This is not a corporate location and I could tell by the customer service when trying to discuss my issues with them. On the outside it seemed that some out the patrons were local druggies. I did not feel safe at all. Only good thing about the room is the cold AC and tv channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Motel 8'.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was really surprised of how good our room was, I didn't think was going to looked that pretty and comfortable. We have never stayed at Motel 8 before, but definitely we will stay again in the future. Customer service was also good, the front desk people were friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels