Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

They gave away my room

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I got a call from Nick @ Super 8 telling me there was a problem with my card and I had an hour to call back or I would lose my reservation. Called back within the hour, Nick wasn't in, and I was told they tried TO RUN MY CARD! and that it declined. Well ya- we were putting the room on a different card when we checked in. Oh well, they had already given the room away and didn't have any others. No I'm sorry, no nothing. There was a big football game in town and hotels were giving away reservations for cash (We talked to numerous locals). Did eventually talk to Nick- he was also unapologetic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Bradenton

Value for money

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: The cleaning
Reasonably clean, although the cleaners could be more thorough in the bathrooms. Good value for the money as somewhere to lay your head for the night. A basic breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pembroke pines

not good

Posted Dec 20, 2016
$ 54 my bill for expedia $ 84 at the hotel. i am lost 30 dollars and the want'n come back. not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

bad hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: out side was clean
Cons: better internet company
Location: every the was near by
no switch to turn on some lights; we did have any tv watch for a whole day. I was not happy with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would not stay here again

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Old building, run down, no elevator, one ice machine for whole building, little to no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The room has an strong smoke odor The staff are friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

This is a motel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The staff was nice. The manager will not make any exceptions for any reason even if they are out of your control. The rooms inside were decent with fridge and microwave. The cover over the bed had other people's body fluids all over it when we arrived.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Close to things but in a bad area

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Old room. Looks like they've tried updating it. Shower full of ants. Bed sheets with holes. Room had a bug spray smell. Didn't even want to eat free breakfast after this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Pet fee not told was extra fee

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Reserved by your company, which didn't tell us extra fee was up to the administrator of the hotel. Got there and wanted to charge me pet fee. And to claim my reservation company. Left to Red Roof. Pet free fee and they are like guess. Plus paid less for reservation in total. Good experience with them. Very Pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel where we chose to stay was an excellent location. My daughter will be starting school there in the fall and the hotel is almost right across from the college. The staff was very courteous and helpful when it came to finding a restaurant to eat at. Good choice. When we return we hope to stay in the same place. Thanks you guys