Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshawa ON Canada

This Super 8 is a newly renovated hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, and decor. Relatively close 20 minutes to Siesta Beach
Cons: Could try to add a few more if possible, currently only 3 tables for breakfast.
Location: Siesta Beach is approximtely 20 minutes from Hotel
Hotel is clean newly renovated. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Vimal K., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. In regards to the breakfast seating, we do understand that when we are busy seating can be limited, however, we have placed two brand new picnic tables outside for additional seating. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.

Minnesota 👉🏻 Sarasota.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The hotel was wonderful, super clean, and the beds are the most comfortable beds I ever laid on. Do wish they were queens instead of doubles and the breakfast was skimpy and lame. But overall very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pekin il

Just spent the night

Posted Feb 11, 2017
We arrived on the airplane and stayed here until our place was available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Homestead, FL

Beware!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I've never had a problem staying at a Super 8. . . Until now. We got the stay on Expedia. We go I the hotel and the receptionist, who was very kind and helpful, couldn't find our reservation. She calls Expedia and is put on hold for about 25 minutes or longer. We go into the room and are greeted to the smell of stale laundry and mold. We turn to start the AC and a roach crawls out. Later, while taking a shower, I turn and there is another roach. Later while using the restroom a strange silver flea-looking insect lands on my leg. Unable to claim a refund and find a different hotel we were forced to stay the night. We will never stay there again. Not sure we'll even stay at another Super 8 after this horrible experience and seeing that this hotel chain doesn't care about keeping up their properties. Extremely unsatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Vimal Patel, Hotel Management
To begin with, after reading your review, we are concerned that this review may be put on the wrong hotel or location. We are a fully renovated hotel. We here at our hotel get regular pest control services and do our absolute best to resolve any issues as guest satisfaction is our main priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, staff friendly & accommodating. Room would be a bit snug for a taller or larger individual.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cheap motel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets were dirty so we had to sleep with our own blankets in fear of catching some disease in our beds. Also the shower produced zero warm water. Overall it was a pretty terrible stay. Moving to stay at another hotel tonight
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are extremely sad to hear that you did not enjoy your time while with us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority. We can assure you, all of our linen are pulled and washed after each check out. No exceptions. Housekeeping staff will be retrained on how to minimize these type of situations by identifying linen with stains on them and removing them from use. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you feel this may have caused you. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Beautiful room. very up to date. will be back.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
very nice stay. will definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time while with us. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelled musty & smokey, even though it was a NON SMOKING room, & the bathroom was icky, moldy in bathtub & dirty floors
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time while with us. We are pleased to announce that since your stay with us, we have fully renovated all of our rooms. Replacing the flooring, vanities, furniture, the enitre bathroom from head to toe. We would like to extend our deepest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. If you are ever in our area again, we would hope you would provide us with another opportunity to provide you with a truly SUPER stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Not good. Took money out of my account before I checked in. Then acted dumb and said they don't do that but couldn't cancel cause I didn't give 24 hour notice even though I reserved the room 18 hours in advance. The towels were dirty the cleanest one was the floor mat but I had already put that in the dirty floor. hair in the tub and shower wall. Roaches walking around the TV.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Convenient location

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Location is good Staff are so kind and have smile on their faces all the time. I called them for a broken bulb, staff came in 5 min and changed it. Room floor was sticky Bluish blanket cover was kinda so old, hoping it was clean. Refrigerator was rusty.