Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. While at the hotel there was no issues that I was aware of. Checking in was pleasant. There were no complaints while there but after leaving I noticed some prescription medications missing. I would recommend the hotel but make sure you take your prescriptions with you.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Miami

Bare basics

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's very basic. The management is good and friendly, but the rooms are in need of updating. It's a all bit dingy, despite obvious efforts at maintaining cleanliness. The location is near enough to the local attractions, and it's easy to access. Rates are a bit higher than you'd expect for what you get, but not outrageous. If you are looking for a decent place to sleep for a few hours, this will work.
3 out of 5
by CHARLES

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel has lots of upside potential. I wish the new management well in that endeavor. Meanwhile they are providing reasonably priced accommodation for the budget traveller and that is appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Miami

Clean accomodations for overnight stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: Not the Ritz, nothing fancy but clean and safe.
Cons: Better breakfast selection.
Great overnight stay for moderate pricing. All I needed was a good bed after a long day's drive. Did not need a $200 night stay. Very clean, location good and safe parking. Need I say more? Did not need more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for your gthe ares

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room although non smoking reeked of cigarette smoke as did all our clothes eventually On returning to our main hotel we had to wash every item. I believe it is under new management and things have improved but perhaps all the rooms could eventually be deep cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh , PA

Convenient Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Sarasota
Cons: Garbage can in dinette needs to be larger and cleaned more frequently.
Location: Convenient on Rt. 41
Served the purpose for a short Florida trip. Hotel staff very accommodating and considering the new ownership, they are doing a great job with what they have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose.

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was looking for reasonable priced bed and bath and that is what I got. Would have rated higher except that I reserved a non-smoking room and while there were no ashtrays or signs of smoking present there was a very unpleasant odor of stale cigarettes in the room, to the extent that after only a brief overnight stay my clothes smelled of it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bargain

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was acceptable
Cons: Thicker walls?
Location: Barnacle Bill's is a great restaurant nearby with good early bird specials!
Sarasota motels in the winter can be pricey. We were looking for a reasonable price for a bed for the night. We could see that the motel was undergoing renovations under new management & that is good. Ou big complaint is the acoustics. All night long there was a loud hum that disturbed my sleep. The next morning we figured out that the fan in the bathroom next door was running all night. The staff was polite & sympathetic, but the walls are too thin!