Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oviedo, FL

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice, updated and clean
Location: Right across the street from the beach. Trolley location right across the street.
Great location. Room was clean, updated and very nice. Our family had a blast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Jeff, Hotel Management
Thank you. We appreciate you staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Clean hotel, close to beach, helpful staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer, SC

Updated and close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
My only complaint is that on our second day, our room did not get cleaned and we did not get toilet paper. We started with 1 roll, only. Also, the TV remotes did not work. One was missing a battery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved my first stay in 2015, not a happy traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location
I stayed in this hotel in 2015 in unit 5 and loved it! I stayed 4 nights this stay in unit 2 which is on the main street i asked if the room would be noisy from traffic was told no from Megan the manager. Went to the office the next day and told her I had to blast tv to hear it over traffic, also the observation deck is over the room and you hear the chairs and lounge chairs being dragged around. the shower towel bar on the glass door was broken was afraid might break glass door so put it as low as i could. Allso the door to exit the unit to sitting deck opened once with a hip check but door would not open again. maintaince checked and left note had to order parts. I under stand was busy on weekend maybe no room to move us but not mon and tue. I asked if there was any standard amount of supplies in room as odd amount of stuff in room and only 1 steak knife she did get me another knife. IThe dryer did not work and oh ya left with bites from bed bugs
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for your less than perfect experience at our condo complex. All issues were addressed and resolved. We even had a professional company come in and inspect for reported bed bugs only to be advised that there indeed were no bed bugs in the condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, clean and quiet

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Beautiful place great condo in good condition and all amenities. Close to stores and restaurants. Safe area. Beach across street.. They should have a crosswalk for vacationers crossing street only complaint. Staff was friendly and accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as Advertised

Posted Mar 26, 2016
We booked a 'Deluxe Suite' and the pictures accompanying the listing showed a 3 room suite with a King bed. For the price that's what we were expecting. When we arrived, our room was a very small 1 room accommodation with a pull out of the all Queen size bed. When the bed was down there was only a few feet from the foot of the bed to the kitchen sink. That said, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The walls are very thin though..we could hear every word of a telephone conversation next door as well as our neighbors snoring and coughing all night. The hotel is not right on the beach as it appears in the photos, but across the street. The mini-olympic pool is a few blocks away and not on the property. The small pool on the property was full of teenagers the entire time we were there. Getting away to the beach was awesome and we were lucky to find anything out there during high season, and wehad a great time, so no regrets on that score, but I don't believe we would book this accommodation in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015
This was our first trip to Anna Maria island and it was great. The hotel was great and just a walk across the street to the beach. Would highly recommend for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Favorite place on beach

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Location, room amenities, reasonable prices.
Cons: Noise buffer between rooms.
Location: The Blue Marlin restaurant has the most amazing seafood! Its expensive but definitely worth it for a special occasion. Don't miss it!
I'm a local so I have stayed at most of the hotels, condos etc. on Bradenton Beach and the surrounding area over the last 25 years. I really like the Beach Club and this was my 4th visit. Its always clean and I love the full updated kitchen. I get the one bedroom. My only complaint is the noise factor between the rooms. This visit a small child was crying for hours late into the night. When I closed the bedroom door and had the TV on it was not as bad. If you were in one of the studio units it would have been terrible. Not sure what can be done about that. The beautiful beach is across the street and favorite restaurants are close by. Its like a mini vacation for me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place to stay!!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The hotel is at a nice location, just across the street from the beach. The condo was beautiful and very clean. We would definitely stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

labor day weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: refrigerator, beach chairs and umbrella. Close to beach
Cons: office hours, lighting in the room get darker mini blinds, parking could be marked a little so cars park close enough so everyone has room.
Location: restaurants aren't real close, pretty far walk, to get something to eat, grocery store is pretty close,
we arrived late 10 pm fri night , went to check in and door was locked, we found our packet, went to room, lucky to find parking space as people parked far away from cars taking up too much room. the key was confusing not knowing the directions were inside packet. no batteries for remote tv left note and still had no remote use for 3 day stay. it was so light in the room as the wooden blinds didn't keep much out, we stacked our pillows from couch on table trying to make a wall and hanging small towels between blinds just to get it to where we could sleep. the room was clean enough, the bed was not comfortable at all, with the light in the room and the bad mattress, I got little sleep each night. office hours are only from 9-5 so printing flight papers we had to change our schedule a little to make sure we could get into office to use computer. we are not to picky people, location was ok for what we did, I just thought it could be better for the price, it was like staying at a cheap hotel. won't stay again.