Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Tampa

Way too expensive, not enough information. UGH

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I was never informed that my key would be left out in a mailbox and I could get it at anytime. We had items in the room we didn't know about (small stove, pots and pans;ect.) I could have been more prepared for my trip had I known about these items. I told me wife (whose 40th we were celebrating) that we would have a balcony and that was not the case. The room was very small for the cost. The pool was dirty. NOT WORTH IT. Will not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sittard

It`s all about the beach!

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
It`s all about the beach! Lovely place but the murphy bed was not very comfortable. If you book early enough, you may find a suite with a comfortable queen bed. Room is not big but the kitchen is nice. Plenty towels too. Great staff! Will stay again. Beach access is superb!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tottenham

Located on the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The Beach on Longboat Key is located directly on the beach, the pool is heated and clean and the room was spotless. The area is beautiful and quiet. If you are looking for night life, this is not the location for you. A car is required to access limited local dining or groceries or to venture further to Sarasota or Bradenton. Overall a great, relaxing, beach experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Inviting

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity and location. The sunset over the Gulf was beautiful!
Cons: The outside could use a little paint, but otherwise we found it delightful
Location: Close to Sarasota. We went to the Ringling Museum and the Aquarium. The beach was as clean as a beach can be and we enjoyed walking it
We had a two-bedroom suite that was comfortable and had a great view of the Gulf. Easy to find and close to everything we wanted. Would definitely recommend The Beach to friends and family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from the second floor...

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, right on the beach, it is excellent for a quiet get away.
Cons: Besides the toilet seat being a little worn and the bathroom felt a little old in the first room I stayed in, everything else was great.
Location: If you want to do anything else besides walk on the wonderful beach, a car is probably a must. It's a little hike to actual markets, restaurants etc.
I stayed here 4 nights and was very happy, the first 2 nights I stayed in a small clean room with no view, unless you call the car park and street a view. So I upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view which made my stay so much more enjoyable. The staff where very warm and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Connie from INDY

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
BOOKED THIS FOR AN ENDING TO SEE FRIENDS OVER CHRISTMAS FOR MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER. THEY LOVED IT, VERY RELAXING AND QUIET TO END THEIR PAST 4 DAYS WHICH WERE VERY LOUD.
3 out of 5
by Jan-Michael

Studio too small for 4 with horrible sofa bed

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Please be aware that there can not sleep 4 persons in the studio. First if you pull out the murphy bed and the sofa bed there is no more space left to move and second the sofa bed is horrible! I am travelling around for many years and this was definetely the worst bed i have ever had. Furthermore there is nothing around the condo, so you have to drive at least 10 minutes for dinner or you bring your own meals (the studio provides a kitchen)!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Appartement direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lage direkt am Strand
Das Appartement mit 2 Schlafzimmer ist sehr gut ausgestattet und die Lage ist einmalig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

rejuvenate

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Perfect stay as its steps too the beach,quiet,and the staff was great. do not hesitate to pick this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but tight squeeze

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Right next to the beach so convenient to walk there in 2 minutes. Nice full kitchen saved us money by buying food. Great location in a quiet area of Longboat. Staff was helpful and polite. Only downside is that the room is a bit small. Little space to keep luggage out and can barely move around with the sofabed/Murphy bed out.