Ratings based on 1,004 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigander

very decent Inn

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Clean in the main bedroom. Freshly painted w/ decent beds. An extra set of towels would have been nice. The front desk help, Barbara was wonderful and very friendly! It was cool and rainy so using the grounds and outdoor facilities was out of the question. It did look nice! Good breakfast! On the down side, the bathroom tiles were moldy and some of the trim was, too! The location of the Inn to downtown was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel, wonderful helpful staff.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff , room comfort and breakfast.
Location: South Sarasota,Mote Aquarium.
Check in was smooth and speedy. Staff at desk was awesome. Had a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester, New York

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Hotel is old. Staff somewhat slow. Tile floor needed cleaning. Tiles in bathtub have mildew. Heater did not work on one of coldest mornings (37) in December. They offered me new room but I asked to be provided extra blankets. None came until next day when I complained. Looked like there were some long term tenets on ground floor, probally on public assistance. That said, location is close to downtown, supermarket, Starbucks and price is reasonable. Room bed, furnishings, linens, TV were all good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs work

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: lots of parking
The door to our door was bent, difficult to open and close. Looked like someone had taken a crow bar to it. The sheets were not changed, The extra towels we collected from reception always disappeared when the maid came in tow make the beds, That was all they did..make the beds and change the towels. Front office staff was friendly. Breaksfast was better then expected, A solid 2 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown Review

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Location, and staff.
Cons: See above.
Room was not as clean as I would have liked, but o.k.. The air conditioner ( heat ) was very loud when cycleing on and off. Breadfast was dissappointing had no banannas and no sausage gravy for the biscuits. Tables were not cleaned between guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Cons: Expedia information/rate seemed a bit mixed up but with a little time, it got worked out.
Short stay in Sarasota and needed something close. Pool and Hot Breakfast were nice surprise! Sausage, biscuits and gravy delicious! Fruits, juice, eggs, yogurt, waffles.... Grocery store and Starbucks conveniently right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Room renovated, older buildings but ok, only problem is breakfast did not open until 7:00 Am and most working people had to leave for work prior to that. They should consider moving it to 6:30 AM to open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Everything else is dated and in need of improvement
Staff was great but reservation did not show up in their system for hours so had to wait to check in. Rooms are dated and unclean, bugs in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Very comfortable, and a really nice Breakffast. Well worth the price. It is not a Marriott, but not the Marriott price. Richard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: Get rid of bed bugs and more focus on making sure it's deeply clean.
There were bed bugs crawling on the sheets. They moved me to a new room but that room had what looked like black mold on the ceiling of the bathroom.