Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great beach, wonderful sunsets, staff well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic! Could not have been better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Siesta Key, Sarasota,
We went for my mother's 70th birthday. We were greeted by name by staff, champagne and a card was brought to my mother, AMAZING sunset views, shells, with a private beach. The hotel is close to famous Siesta Key beach, Sarasota, really anything you want to do, yet, this is a private, beautiful, beach and in my opinion much more calm and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place unless there is a corporate golf week

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately we did not get the room we wanted with a view over the beach but we had a water view and the room was the same size with the same amenities. But the rooms over looking the beach are lighter so we found the room dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Inconsistent and pricey!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Tennis, spa
Cons: Prices, service
Very expensive for what you get. Inconsisent service, noisy, lots of work going on...tennis is great though. Spa was excellent also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, bit outdated and could use some dusting

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Room was bit dusty, pullout bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it the price!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
First it looks like something happen in the beach and a bunch of dead fish are laying on the sand, as soon as the sun comes out the smell is extremely bad. Secondly the rooms are set not to allow the AC to lower below 70 that made the room uncomfortable and third we where in the room for three days and the minibar wasn't re-stocked or was the sugars for the coffee maker or tea, it looks like only one elevator was working and it took forever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff at the resort were wonderful and helpful. They gave us early check in as well as a room upgrade from a one bedroom to a two bedroom which was really helpful with 2 babies. Pool was big and nice - it was off season so not terribly busy. If it had been in season it would have been difficult to get loungers. We weren't able to go in the ocean which was a shame as that was one reason we booked the hotel - they are refurbishing at the moment so the water was quite dirty and there were work trucks on the beach. We could have used the loungers on the sand but it kind of defeats the purpose when you can't really go in the water. Also hadn't appreciated it's a country club as well so many people around are members rather than vacation guests. There are two sides to the resort, 3 miles apart so a shuttle will bring you back and forth - very helpful. Food was all very good at Portofino and at Barefoot. Staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice room but disappointing view from the balcony

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Post that the beach is being worked on to give hotel the choice of spending extra money to look at the work being done.
Location: St. Armand's Circle Mote Marina
Arrived a little before check in to find front loaders carrying long pipe line for the dredge that was going on just on the beach outside the hotel. The front loaders were dodging you as you tried to go on the beach. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a small wet bar area, kurig, microwave, small refrigerator. NO Ice machines available and the need to request it from room service for it and wait. Food good but very expensive. Overpriced room to see dredging of the sand to replace the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great room with a wonderful view of the bay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice room, attentive service from the staff
Cons: An upscale restaurant on the grounds.
Location: Pool and beach were well maintained.
Our room was very comfortable and the service at the hotel was exceptional. Our in-suite breakfast was delivered exactly at our requested time. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was our anniversary and they were so nice to deliver a card and a bottle of champagne to our room, compliments of the hotel. The only downside to the hotel in our opinion was the lack of an upscale restaurant on the premises. It would have been so much more convenient than having to go somewhere outside the grounds. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.