Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff at the resort were wonderful and helpful. They gave us early check in as well as a room upgrade from a one bedroom to a two bedroom which was really helpful with 2 babies. Pool was big and nice - it was off season so not terribly busy. If it had been in season it would have been difficult to get loungers. We weren't able to go in the ocean which was a shame as that was one reason we booked the hotel - they are refurbishing at the moment so the water was quite dirty and there were work trucks on the beach. We could have used the loungers on the sand but it kind of defeats the purpose when you can't really go in the water. Also hadn't appreciated it's a country club as well so many people around are members rather than vacation guests. There are two sides to the resort, 3 miles apart so a shuttle will bring you back and forth - very helpful. Food was all very good at Portofino and at Barefoot. Staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice room but disappointing view from the balcony

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Post that the beach is being worked on to give hotel the choice of spending extra money to look at the work being done.
Location: St. Armand's Circle Mote Marina
Arrived a little before check in to find front loaders carrying long pipe line for the dredge that was going on just on the beach outside the hotel. The front loaders were dodging you as you tried to go on the beach. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a small wet bar area, kurig, microwave, small refrigerator. NO Ice machines available and the need to request it from room service for it and wait. Food good but very expensive. Overpriced room to see dredging of the sand to replace the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great room with a wonderful view of the bay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice room, attentive service from the staff
Cons: An upscale restaurant on the grounds.
Location: Pool and beach were well maintained.
Our room was very comfortable and the service at the hotel was exceptional. Our in-suite breakfast was delivered exactly at our requested time. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was our anniversary and they were so nice to deliver a card and a bottle of champagne to our room, compliments of the hotel. The only downside to the hotel in our opinion was the lack of an upscale restaurant on the premises. It would have been so much more convenient than having to go somewhere outside the grounds. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

20 year anniversary!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a very pleasent time. Could not ask for more. Excelent service. The only thing did not like is that we did not have a view. We staued and building 5 and have no view of the ocean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPCT

Been going to LBKC for years - still ...great!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: BEACH! STAFF! LOCATION! PARKING! RESTAURANT! GOLF!
Location: Mote Aquarium! St Armand's Circle Beach
LBKC - been going since I was a teen - the rooms are a little "dated" (nostalgic for me)but clean and nice! The staff was accommodating and the beach is so nice - it is easy, well located, stress free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on longboat key for two nights

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel. A little dated. For price we expected a more updated room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

A little get a way!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Business man and his wife just trying to get a way for an extended weekend. It was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Atlanta, Ga

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in a Lagoon view Jr Suite room for 5 nights! It was terrific for myself , husband k teenage son. Very comfortable beds even the pullout. Plenty of space and very clean. It was so nice to have a large frig and washer & dryer. Great service all over the resort! We will be back to the resort for sure!
3 out of 5
by Angela from Clearwater

Family vacation

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bar/food at pool is very expensive. They automatically add 20% "service charge" even if you get drinks from bar and do not use the service from wait staff. There is one pool to service all buildings. Bedskirt was filthy and had to be changed. We had to call about ants along our inside wall. Dirty wet clothes were left on balcony. The lagoon view is awesome. Bed is comfortable. Close to shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Marietta, GA

Wonderful get a way!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
My daughter and the babies had a terrific time at this lovely resort. The view from our ocean view suite was over the top. Huge condo like room with triple size balcony.