Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fantastic Hotel with great location on the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Accomodations-very spacious and well appointed. Proximity to the beach. Loved all of it.
Cons: A bit pricey-won't let you bring any food or drink into pool area because they want you to buy from them.
We stayed for four nights at the Longboat Key Club in a junior suite with a beachfront view. What a great experience we had. Room was very spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, nice master suite and a large balcony. Hotel is right on the beach and we took walks each day. Pool is very comfortable as well. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, United States of America

Best Beach in Florida and super beach staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Low key and comfortable.
Cons: Better pillows. A curved shower bar that keeps the curtain off your body.
Location: Too much to list. Greta location for all likes.....
Powdered sugar beach, great food and really nice people make this a top spot in Florida. We didn't want to leave...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great beach, wonderful sunsets, staff well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic! Could not have been better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Siesta Key, Sarasota,
We went for my mother's 70th birthday. We were greeted by name by staff, champagne and a card was brought to my mother, AMAZING sunset views, shells, with a private beach. The hotel is close to famous Siesta Key beach, Sarasota, really anything you want to do, yet, this is a private, beautiful, beach and in my opinion much more calm and peaceful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Inconsistent and pricey!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Tennis, spa
Cons: Prices, service
Very expensive for what you get. Inconsisent service, noisy, lots of work going on...tennis is great though. Spa was excellent also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, bit outdated and could use some dusting

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Room was bit dusty, pullout bed was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff at the resort were wonderful and helpful. They gave us early check in as well as a room upgrade from a one bedroom to a two bedroom which was really helpful with 2 babies. Pool was big and nice - it was off season so not terribly busy. If it had been in season it would have been difficult to get loungers. We weren't able to go in the ocean which was a shame as that was one reason we booked the hotel - they are refurbishing at the moment so the water was quite dirty and there were work trucks on the beach. We could have used the loungers on the sand but it kind of defeats the purpose when you can't really go in the water. Also hadn't appreciated it's a country club as well so many people around are members rather than vacation guests. There are two sides to the resort, 3 miles apart so a shuttle will bring you back and forth - very helpful. Food was all very good at Portofino and at Barefoot. Staff was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice room but disappointing view from the balcony

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Post that the beach is being worked on to give hotel the choice of spending extra money to look at the work being done.
Location: St. Armand's Circle Mote Marina
Arrived a little before check in to find front loaders carrying long pipe line for the dredge that was going on just on the beach outside the hotel. The front loaders were dodging you as you tried to go on the beach. The room was clean and nicely appointed with a small wet bar area, kurig, microwave, small refrigerator. NO Ice machines available and the need to request it from room service for it and wait. Food good but very expensive. Overpriced room to see dredging of the sand to replace the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Villages, FL

Great room with a wonderful view of the bay.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Nice room, attentive service from the staff
Cons: An upscale restaurant on the grounds.
Location: Pool and beach were well maintained.
Our room was very comfortable and the service at the hotel was exceptional. Our in-suite breakfast was delivered exactly at our requested time. All the staff was very helpful and pleasant. It was our anniversary and they were so nice to deliver a card and a bottle of champagne to our room, compliments of the hotel. The only downside to the hotel in our opinion was the lack of an upscale restaurant on the premises. It would have been so much more convenient than having to go somewhere outside the grounds. We would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

20 year anniversary!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had a very pleasent time. Could not ask for more. Excelent service. The only thing did not like is that we did not have a view. We staued and building 5 and have no view of the ocean