Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent service friendly staff great food comfortable room many amenities great location. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, helpful staff, very comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our room was great. It overlooked the lagoon, which is a little less expensive, than beach view, but still beautiful. You can see manatees and dolphins in the lagoon! The beach & pool are just a 2 minute walk through the main lobby. Food in the Sand Pointe is just okay and a bit overpriced. There are plenty of restaurants in nearby St. Armands and a few others on Longboat Key itself that are better. I did not try the other restaurants at this hotel, but there are a few others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach vacation

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Wonderful white sand beaches. Golf, marina's an plenty of sunshine! No crowds. Short ride to food an shopping. Great spot!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Beyond our expectations

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The resort was beautiful and well beyond what we were expecting. Our beach view suite was huge, new, with a great view and even a kitchen. The beach is amazing. Huge beach with gorgeous white sand. The golf was excellent and the gym. The town near the hotel is awesome for shopping as well.
5 out of 5
by stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia booking

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: above comments
Location: location was typical west coast florida with huge amounts of people, traffic and wait times at restauants. one of these days i'll remember not to go t
apparently because of booking thru expedia we received a room on a low floor (2nd) and had a 1960's style tub and shower and shower curtaiin bath. had to call to get room serviced once and it got down at 4 pm. front desk lady on arrival was semi rude and not at all welcoming. bar keep lady same while she spent a lot of extra time talking with the only other people at the bar and gave them a glass of ice water and extra munchies. so twice i felt like a second class citizen . weather was so bad we couldn't try any activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fantastic Hotel with great location on the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Accomodations-very spacious and well appointed. Proximity to the beach. Loved all of it.
Cons: A bit pricey-won't let you bring any food or drink into pool area because they want you to buy from them.
We stayed for four nights at the Longboat Key Club in a junior suite with a beachfront view. What a great experience we had. Room was very spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, nice master suite and a large balcony. Hotel is right on the beach and we took walks each day. Pool is very comfortable as well. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend anniversary get away. Only 1.5 hours from Tampa. Spa was excellent. Local shopping and cafes were great. Property is well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels