Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

expedia booking

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: above comments
Location: location was typical west coast florida with huge amounts of people, traffic and wait times at restauants. one of these days i'll remember not to go t
apparently because of booking thru expedia we received a room on a low floor (2nd) and had a 1960's style tub and shower and shower curtaiin bath. had to call to get room serviced once and it got down at 4 pm. front desk lady on arrival was semi rude and not at all welcoming. bar keep lady same while she spent a lot of extra time talking with the only other people at the bar and gave them a glass of ice water and extra munchies. so twice i felt like a second class citizen . weather was so bad we couldn't try any activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Fantastic Hotel with great location on the beach.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Accomodations-very spacious and well appointed. Proximity to the beach. Loved all of it.
Cons: A bit pricey-won't let you bring any food or drink into pool area because they want you to buy from them.
We stayed for four nights at the Longboat Key Club in a junior suite with a beachfront view. What a great experience we had. Room was very spacious, comfortable and well appointed. We had a full kitchen, washer and dryer, nice master suite and a large balcony. Hotel is right on the beach and we took walks each day. Pool is very comfortable as well. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, United States of America

Best Beach in Florida and super beach staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Low key and comfortable.
Cons: Better pillows. A curved shower bar that keeps the curtain off your body.
Location: Too much to list. Greta location for all likes.....
Powdered sugar beach, great food and really nice people make this a top spot in Florida. We didn't want to leave...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Great beach, wonderful sunsets, staff well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic! Could not have been better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Siesta Key, Sarasota,
We went for my mother's 70th birthday. We were greeted by name by staff, champagne and a card was brought to my mother, AMAZING sunset views, shells, with a private beach. The hotel is close to famous Siesta Key beach, Sarasota, really anything you want to do, yet, this is a private, beautiful, beach and in my opinion much more calm and peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place unless there is a corporate golf week

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
unfortunately we did not get the room we wanted with a view over the beach but we had a water view and the room was the same size with the same amenities. But the rooms over looking the beach are lighter so we found the room dark
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Inconsistent and pricey!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Tennis, spa
Cons: Prices, service
Very expensive for what you get. Inconsisent service, noisy, lots of work going on...tennis is great though. Spa was excellent also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay, bit outdated and could use some dusting

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice view of the beach.
Cons: Room was bit dusty, pullout bed was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it the price!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
First it looks like something happen in the beach and a bunch of dead fish are laying on the sand, as soon as the sun comes out the smell is extremely bad. Secondly the rooms are set not to allow the AC to lower below 70 that made the room uncomfortable and third we where in the room for three days and the minibar wasn't re-stocked or was the sugars for the coffee maker or tea, it looks like only one elevator was working and it took forever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff at the resort were wonderful and helpful. They gave us early check in as well as a room upgrade from a one bedroom to a two bedroom which was really helpful with 2 babies. Pool was big and nice - it was off season so not terribly busy. If it had been in season it would have been difficult to get loungers. We weren't able to go in the ocean which was a shame as that was one reason we booked the hotel - they are refurbishing at the moment so the water was quite dirty and there were work trucks on the beach. We could have used the loungers on the sand but it kind of defeats the purpose when you can't really go in the water. Also hadn't appreciated it's a country club as well so many people around are members rather than vacation guests. There are two sides to the resort, 3 miles apart so a shuttle will bring you back and forth - very helpful. Food was all very good at Portofino and at Barefoot. Staff was wonderful.