Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPCT

Been going to LBKC for years - still ...great!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: BEACH! STAFF! LOCATION! PARKING! RESTAURANT! GOLF!
Location: Mote Aquarium! St Armand's Circle Beach
LBKC - been going since I was a teen - the rooms are a little "dated" (nostalgic for me)but clean and nice! The staff was accommodating and the beach is so nice - it is easy, well located, stress free!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location on longboat key for two nights

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel. A little dated. For price we expected a more updated room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral

A little get a way!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Business man and his wife just trying to get a way for an extended weekend. It was outstanding!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Excellent room! Comy bed. Great view!! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved the beach!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, Beach view.
Cons: The noise from others guests when trying to sleep in.
Location: Golf on property, swimming, sunning, collecting sea shells or just chilling.
Beautiful room, great view of ocean! We have returning to this place for over 12 years! Lovely place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great beach hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very central to beaches, Publix grocery store, St. Armands Circle.....Quiet beach in the morning and evening for strolling and shelling, spent afternoon visiting with family on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for 92 year old seniors

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: We were able to get a suite with 2 bedrooms with an ocean view with nightly rates. With older folks it is difficult to be away from home for very long
Cons: 3 lamps had bad bulbs, one had a broken switch. We told the staff and all were fixed within 30 minutes! We can't say enough about the excellent staff!
Location: It is a wonderful location--very close to the aquarium, St Armand's circle, Sarasota--and golfing!
We had a lovely suite with 2 bedrooms and a beautiful beach view. The staff was excellent and very helpful. We were visiting Longboat Key to reminisce 50 years of visits and to celebrate a 69th wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
by MITCHELL

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely helpful and nice staff. The grounds were amazing and the view incredible. I will definitely be coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
great location,service and beach.Made for a great vacation..Only criticism was lack of informed concierge and on Sunday they did not have the beach raked clear of seawead.
3 out of 5
by Sheila from Williamson, WV.

Gulf vs. Golf

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. I thought I had had booked the room for a gulf view but instead I booked it for a golf few. My mistake. We arrived a day early and they lady made arrangements for us to stay in the same room and we didn't have to change room the next day.We enjoyed our stay.Even the view from the golf course was pretty. And on the other side we did have a view of the Gulf. Very nice and helpful staff. Great room with a comfy bed. Every thing was nice and clean.