Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed on the 3 Rd floor in building 6. There were noisy hotel guest staying above us.
5 out of 5
by f peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach resort

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent service friendly staff great food comfortable room many amenities great location. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
We requested through hotels.com a higher level room which we did not get. They were booked so I understand.Moreover, our travel plans changed and we had to fly out of Orlando. We asked the concierge's for a map to the airport and was given A card with directions. What I did not realize at the time was that Orlando has two airports. I was not asked what airline we were using so that they could have given us the correct directions. We made our flight anyway but I would think someone at the longboat key resort would be aware of the fact there are two airports in Orlando and could have been more astute in giving us the correct information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, helpful staff, very comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our room was great. It overlooked the lagoon, which is a little less expensive, than beach view, but still beautiful. You can see manatees and dolphins in the lagoon! The beach & pool are just a 2 minute walk through the main lobby. Food in the Sand Pointe is just okay and a bit overpriced. There are plenty of restaurants in nearby St. Armands and a few others on Longboat Key itself that are better. I did not try the other restaurants at this hotel, but there are a few others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are large, well appointed and clean. The beach is great. The staff is very nice.
Cons: We had nothing to improve.
Location: Near Mote Marine and Sarasota museums. Lots of great restaurants and shopping at St. Armand's circle.
We had a very nice stay here. The beach is beautiful and the staff attentive. We did not do much at the hotel as we went out part of the day and each night. Near lots of shopping and restaurants. We did not have kids but this seems like a family resort. It was also fine for couples as there is a lot in the area to do.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely beach and facilities but little dated and a resort fee of 25 dollars per day added to final account which we knew nothing about. Relatively expensive prior to those add on!
5 out of 5
by Marilyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels