Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, attentive staff and stay. Ritz Carlton at its best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Beach club is by far the highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

A bit of Heaven

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: The location was perfect for my needs, and the location is ideal for enjoying all Sarasota has to offer.
At check-in I was warmly greeted by the desk agent and was offered a glass of Champagne. The check-in process was enjoyable. A bellman accompanied me to the room, asked if I was pleased with the room,placed my luggage on a rack, and asked if there was anything else he could do for me. Things only got better from there. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I could tell they were genuinely interested in my comfort, happiness, and well-being. the entire staff whom I came into contact with were entirely professional, warm, and it was obvious they truly enjoyed their jobs. The food at Jack Dusty's was wonderful, the servers warm, attentive, and professional. In short, I was treated like a king.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Property

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Another excellent stay here. Beautiful property, wonderful staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Ritz always delivers

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
I guess it's given that a 5 star hotel usually has good rooms, best of the amenities ect but what makes this a great one is the staff -they were consistently good and nice!! Good job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding spa!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding massage therapists! Every member of the staff added to the wonderful stay! Some parts of the hotel look a bit worn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
What a fantastic hotel, spent most of our time at the exclusive beach club, which is reached by a shuttle provided by the hotel, and is right next to the beach. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Great hospitality and impeccable service

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We were there to celebrate an impromptu anniversary trip and were treated like royalty during our brief but very relaxing time. Visited the beach club and spent a few hours lounging under the shaded beach chaises then moving onto the pool/whirlpool area before heading back. Easy walk to some really nice restaurants in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff well worth every penny! Very close to downtown and the beach. The beach club was fantastic and another gorgeous amenity to add to the vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels