Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing and the staff was great! I look forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hotel and the accommodations.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everyone was professional and provided excellent service with a smile. The private beach was a major factor for booking the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful staff. Complementary Shuttle takes you to the beach. Food and drinks are pricy there. Great time! Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great Accomadations and Excellent Amentities!

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I absolutely loved my stay at The Ritz. Had a mommy staycation with a best friend and I couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience. Was greeted right away with a mimosa at check in! We arrived early (about 11am) and not expecting our room to be ready, but they were actually able to accomadate us with a room right away. Once we were settled, we jumped on the complimentary shuttle which took us to Ritz beach club. We got seats right by the water, so relaxing. We enjoyed a very good and fresh lunch right on the beach. The complimentary shuttle took us to St. Armand's for dinner, so we did not eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. Heard nothing but excellent things about it though. We did enjoy our brunch there the next morning and it was perfect. They sat us outside (per our request) with a nice water view. Another thing I must mention. I was feeling a little under the weather that evening and when my friend mention that to the front desk, they had someone bring up some crackers and ginger ale for me. I have never felt more comfortable in a hotel, then I did there. I will definitely be staying there again on my next staycation! I felt like I was far away at a resort, perfection!
5 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just like Mary Poppins - practically perfect

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We have a wonderful stay. Everything from thechampaig upon arrival to beautiful breakfasts on the lanai overlooking the harbor to a amazing beach club setting with extremely attentitive staff. The infused water sitting out nearly everywhere. It made for the best retreat we could have asked for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect your room to be there and ready.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
You have high expectations when staying at a Ritz-Carlton as most locations are top notch. However, we had a red eye flight, with us arriving at the hotel at 6AM. Fully aware of afternoon check-in times, we booked our stay to begin the day before arriving and checked in via phone to ensure that a room would be open and available for us to crash in after a long night of flights. We spoke to the front desk and were given a 100% guarantee that our room would be there, ready and waiting for us. Surprise! It wasn't. They marked us as a no-show and gave our room away and blamed it on hotels.com. When we insisted that it needed to be resolved, as we had no where else to go, they told us it wasn't their problem and to take it up with hotels.com. A manager finally came out and booked us an entirely new separate reservation at our request. That was all that was done to rectify a terrible morning. They even told us that hotels.com pre-charged our card for the entire stay and that if we wanted that money back, we'd have to get ahold of them ourselves. Extremely frustrating experience. The hotel was relatively nice, but definitely not jaw dropping as most Ritz hotels are. Will be staying elsewhere next time we're in Sarasota.