Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great amenities...beach club is great

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Went for one nite....excellent service and outstanding staff...Room was well appointed and very clean...We'll be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Your web site was miss leading the beach is a shuttle bus ride on the other side of town I said something to the hotel and they say they get that complaint all the time? Then stop advertising that it is on the beach. 800.00 a night and no beach. I have stayed at ritzany times and this one was very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and amenity

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice reception from the valet till checking out. Staff is very helpful. Many activities available for customers. Convenient location to surrounding attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake City, MD

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My family had such a wonderful time at the Ritz Sarasota!! Everyone from the valet to the concierge to the housekeeping staff was fantastic! There was not one single staff member that was not 100% amazing. Every restaurant that was suggested was an excellent choice. We really felt at home & my children were made to feel extremely welcome! My husband & I are the type of travelers that like to shake it up & never travel to the same place twice. We will come back here time & time again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Luxury hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, comfort, spa
Cons: Lighting was inadequate. Table took up too much room. The doors to the bathroom squeaked badly. Lock to balcony was iffy. Sometimes it worked,
Beautiful hotel.Very nice restaurant. Friendly, efficient staff. Spa is gorgeous and very special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for a weekend last month. Overall, the experience was unremarkable at best and disappointing at worst, especially for the price. To begin, we learned only upon arrival that the "private beach" featured on the website is not, in fact, on the property; it's over 3 miles away, requiring a shuttle that picks up once an hour. Since we chose this hotel envisioning beach walks throughout our stay without having to plan them, the lack of proximity to the beach was definitely a negative. Also, when we booked online, there was no mention of an additional resort fee (which is usually noted on Hotels.com), but when we went to check out, there definitely was one. We ordered breakfast on Sunday because we had purchased the valet/breakfast package for the room. This package affords you a $48 credit to apply to your breakfast for two, which was fine. But nowhere did it mention that gratuity and service fees would add another $23 to the ticket. Again, this would have been fine IF it had been mentioned anywhere, but it wasn't (I checked). So our parting memory was of a very expensive, very ordinary breakfast (including an overcooked omelet). Another expense which is often included at hotels of this caliber is wifi (it's an add'l $16/day here). We did have a lovely dinner at the restaurant. Staff in general was extremely pleasant and friendly. But the rather ordinary room without easy access to the beach did not justify the price for us and we definitely won't choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lived it and would highly recommend it

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Always love the amazing customer service that the Ritz offers. Design details are always amazing!
4 out of 5
by debora

Fantastic service

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
The service here is fantastic. We had an issue with our bed and they immediately offered to move us and comped our breakfast. The facilities are very nice. We enjoyed the beach club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Beach club
I had the car valeted, picked up the car the next day and it was covered with bird droppings. Had to insist that they try to remove the droppings and later I had to have the car washed. Do not allow the valet to park the car on the roof. The evening pizza and soup were terrible. I had to later correct the bill when they charged for parking even though it was a part of the package. The beach club was outstanding.
5 out of 5
by James

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
excellent as always