Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, close to everything but bit pricey

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Obstructed water views
Location: downtown with all amenities of downtown
Great room and service. High end on price but what i expected. Close to downtown, walked to City Park, Main Street and Palm Ave for dinner both nights. Safe, quiet and comfortable. One of the quietest city's i can remember from recent memory. Very Very warm and inviting. Only hassle is that damn interstate 41 crossing on foot. Kinda like a snake in the middle of the garden of eden(pun intended)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, United States of America

Great long weekend get away!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to downtown and St Armand's Circle with great shops and restaurants.
This hotel was clean, classy, and staff was helpful and friendly. The additional option of the beach club and the ease of using the shuttle added greatly to the experience. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, España

Excelente hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Instalaciones y servicio excelente. Vale la pena visitar el Beach Club del hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed here twice, once a week before my wedding and the second time during our wedding. Loved it every time ! The staff treats you like royalty, the hotel itself is clean and beautiful. Honestly the best hotel experience I have ever had. And I travel a lot, and stay in different hotels..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

A bit of Heaven

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Absolutely everything!
Cons: Absolutely nothing!
Location: The location was perfect for my needs, and the location is ideal for enjoying all Sarasota has to offer.
At check-in I was warmly greeted by the desk agent and was offered a glass of Champagne. The check-in process was enjoyable. A bellman accompanied me to the room, asked if I was pleased with the room,placed my luggage on a rack, and asked if there was anything else he could do for me. Things only got better from there. The staff was very attentive and friendly. I could tell they were genuinely interested in my comfort, happiness, and well-being. the entire staff whom I came into contact with were entirely professional, warm, and it was obvious they truly enjoyed their jobs. The food at Jack Dusty's was wonderful, the servers warm, attentive, and professional. In short, I was treated like a king.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding spa!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Outstanding massage therapists! Every member of the staff added to the wonderful stay! Some parts of the hotel look a bit worn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

Fantastic hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
What a fantastic hotel, spent most of our time at the exclusive beach club, which is reached by a shuttle provided by the hotel, and is right next to the beach. Definitely going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Excellent hotel and staff well worth every penny! Very close to downtown and the beach. The beach club was fantastic and another gorgeous amenity to add to the vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressive service!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
A girls' getaway weekend, visiting Sarasota/Siesta Key. We were impressed with the efficient and friendly customer service. Day 2 was planned for a relaxation beach day in Siesta Kay. While we were loading our items into the car, the Hotel accommodated beach towels, additional cold waters, and beach chairs for our use!! WOW! Highly recommended for anyone who is visiting that area.