Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not what it seems

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Location: Good location
The room was described by Expedia as having a refrigerator. It did but it was full with goods for sale ( no room for any guest items) The room was described as having Club lounge access - it didn’t we where refused access. The in room Coffee maker was rubbish, you had to go down to the Lobby and buy a half decent cup for $3 ,you did get free refills. All the staff we met were very helpful and professional. The hotel was very clean. the WiFi was good It was just the little things, Youcan get better value for money. A cup of coffee on a morning without the hassle a fridge. These things are important . We travel around USA a lot. Would not recomend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the place to stay if you want a pool

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful. Very clean, great staff. However, the outdoor pool was never in the sun. My family hates the beach, so it was a wasted trip for us. It would have been helpful if we would have known this. We would have gone somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Loved our weekend stay. The staff was exceptionally courteous. Always service with a smile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warrington, UK

Fantastic luxury hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location as onto the waterfront, easy walk to downtown and free shuttle to beach club and St Armands.
Wonderful stay. Staff are all fantastic and all go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Rooms are lovely. Food is excellent. The beach club is amazing and right onto s beautiful beach. All in all worth the money as its a five star experience. Thank you, we loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Cost

Posted Oct 31, 2017
I don’t like the added charges. Resort fee, resort fee state tax, occupancy fee and parking fee. About $53 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Class Florida

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Putting aside a faulty air conditioner in the room, everything else was closed to perfection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice stay but with extra fees of resort fee of 34 dollars a day and mandatory parking fee per day of 26+ dollars it was very pricey. Food menu also had very pricey items with no medium priced entrees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Amazing property. Wonderful staff. Top notch ameneties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth , UK

Excellent hotel in a very relaxing town.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, relaxed, quiet.
Cons: Hire attentive Tiki bar staff.
We were on a road trip through Florida and spent 3 days at the Ritz-Carlton Sarasota. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and professional ( aside one slight slip). The hotel is spotless, comfortable room and excellent Beach Club reachable by hotel transfer in 10 minutes. It was a pleasure to stay. The only slight issue was an ignorant bar tender at the Tiki Bar on the beach. We waited 10 minutes to be served while he chatted to a local at the bar. In the end we gave up and left.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels