Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and amenity

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice reception from the valet till checking out. Staff is very helpful. Many activities available for customers. Convenient location to surrounding attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake City, MD

Wonderful Experience

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My family had such a wonderful time at the Ritz Sarasota!! Everyone from the valet to the concierge to the housekeeping staff was fantastic! There was not one single staff member that was not 100% amazing. Every restaurant that was suggested was an excellent choice. We really felt at home & my children were made to feel extremely welcome! My husband & I are the type of travelers that like to shake it up & never travel to the same place twice. We will come back here time & time again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Luxury hotel,but overpriced for size of room and what is included with stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Our stay at the Rirz was absolutely the best experience possible. Staff, facilities and grounds are beautiful. It's pricey, but you get what you pay for!
5 out of 5
by Chantal

Five star service Ritz hotel in beautiful area.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent! The staff were very well trained, greeted and attended to the guests by name. The only suggestion I have is to keep both fire-pits on in the evenings and not only when someone sits at the fire-pit. It would just make for an even more aesthetic experience. Overall outstanding property and service. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Pasquale

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good service for the Beach Club
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service top notch!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The service at the Ritz was too notch! Everyone knew me and my family the first day. My 3 and 1 year old received stuffed animals everyday and it was extremely family friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, close to everything but bit pricey

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Obstructed water views
Location: downtown with all amenities of downtown
Great room and service. High end on price but what i expected. Close to downtown, walked to City Park, Main Street and Palm Ave for dinner both nights. Safe, quiet and comfortable. One of the quietest city's i can remember from recent memory. Very Very warm and inviting. Only hassle is that damn interstate 41 crossing on foot. Kinda like a snake in the middle of the garden of eden(pun intended)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, United States of America

Great long weekend get away!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Great location. Close to downtown and St Armand's Circle with great shops and restaurants.
This hotel was clean, classy, and staff was helpful and friendly. The additional option of the beach club and the ease of using the shuttle added greatly to the experience. Overall, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels