Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

This was a very enjoying villa to stay in.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very spacious
Cons: There could of been a beach umbrella and a few light weight chairs to use, as we had to purchase them for this to short stay.
Location: Great access to Costco, Publix and a large assortment of restaurants.
The Villa was very clean an well equipped. There was a nice washer and dryer unit to use. The pool and spa areas were very enjoyable and handy to use.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Ross on Wye

fantastic location

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Timberwoods Is a outstanding estate of villas ,Beautiful , quiet environment. The villas are spacious and well equipped. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Great condo just south of Sarasota

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Our condo was very well maintained and very clean. It was a two BR two bath unit with lots of room. Easy access to pool, hot tub and tennis courts.
5 out of 5
by Johan from Stockholm

First time in Sarasota.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
We found the Villa very clean and welcoming. The standard of the kitchen was a bit torn but quite OK. Be sure to bring salt and pepper and other stuff needed for the household if you can. The Publix store close by also provides all what you need:). Westfield mall is just around the corner. The area was a pleasant surprise with a very nice pool area and one of the tennis courts literally just meters away. We also used the barbecue facilities. Although the small Weber table grills were not so efficient the result was satisfactory. The overall impression was very good and we can recommend families to stay here. One tip that we received from Jane was to use Eugene rd to go between 41 and Beneva rd. This short cut was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by chris from ct

excellent

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff helped with all questions. Great place for extended stays. Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Keith H from UK

Old fashioned feel but comfortable.

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
This is an estate of older chalets built some years ago, but well maintained with an older 'feel'. The decor is pink and a little dated but comfortable and with new flat screen TV's and broadband effort has been made to keep it all relevant. Good location. Don't be put off by their grotty office location at Pelican Plaza!
5 out of 5
by Blondie from Candiac, Québec

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels
Super bel endroit, tranquille, propre,bungalows spacieux, je recommande a tous !!
5 out of 5
by Mamie from PA

close to beach & shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent staff, very roomy and comfortable villa, nice pool!
5 out of 5
by Jean and Sue from Strathroy, Ontario

Convenient to Siesta Beach and Gulf Gate shopping

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels
The setting is idyllic, with pond and pool and quiet crescents. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable. Amenities are comprehensive. Integral garage is most welcome. Overall, great value for the price!
5 out of 5
by Anne

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay at Timberwoods Villas. We have stayed there for many years and it is always clean, comfortable and top quality. It is very centrally located for our purposes, only a few miles from the beach.