Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Was upgraded without charge- had a great room in a beautiful setting. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have done better

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Location: the inn is walking distance to many good restaurants around Bridge street; transportation by trolley throughout the island is great. No need for car!
best part of the stay was the proximity to a beautiful beach, which is easy to get with many other accommodations on the island. The room was dated; bed was uncomfortable and bathroom could use a little updating. They provided dishes and a bar fridge which was handy and appreciated; however, no room to really sit and have your breakfast comfortably. (replacing the rocking chairs & side table with a small eating table & chairs would help). For similar price of our room, you could rent any number of cottages with a full kitchen and separate bathroom & eating area. Better option if you're staying for more than a couple of days. The Inn does have full 1 bedroom suites, but they are more expensive than the cost of the cottages we priced out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad from New Port Richey

Beautiful little quick getaway!

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We're easy to please so everything was great! Seems it may need some upkeep but they do great! Everyone was friendly and it was very relaxing! Definitely thinking about taking the whole family back next time! Super close to everything as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Homero from Hammond,Indiana

4 stars

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Wish it was on Pool description and surprise it was what we wanted 7 1/2 ft deep on one side. Clean rooms and the area had plenty to do all over and beautiful and friendly. Are you a Moose Member. Awsome members only Moose Fraternal Lodge just re-done. Went there on Friday and food good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aramoix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew P from Williston

A resort, Really ?

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
To say this is a "resort" is stretching the truth. The advertising used clever photography to give the appearance of an upscale beach resort when in reality it is little more than a glorified motor inn. The pool is much smaller than it appears in the advertising, the walkways are narrow and rooms are clean but outdated. The beach was fairly crowded and the sand is full of cracked shells that can be difficult to walk on in some places.also it is not on the beach but across the street and care must be taken while crossing as traffic can be heavy at times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edna from indiana

Deceiving

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
Booked on hotel.com. pictures were deceiving.Shows on the beach but beach is across the street. Rooms not as nice as pictured either. Also shows pool on the bay but isn't.Rooms need much needed updating