Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Plenty of parking, easy to beach and ability to walk to a variety of restaurants.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Beach provided water sports. 15 minute drive north to Anna Marie City Pier, historic & shopping area. Walk to Bradenton Beach shopping area.
We had a standard king room, with private courtyard furnished with table and chairs shared by one other room. Beautifully landscaped. Right across street from beach where hotel provided complimentary chaise and umbrella. Within walking distance of several restaurants. Stayed only two nights. Would like to have stayed more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westford, MA

Lovely inn

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: The bbed
Lovely inn with a touch of Ernest Hemingway and the keys about it, not just like aneceryday hotel room. We loved the proximity to the pool and beach and easiness of sightseeing with the town trolley. The staff was professional, courteous and knowledgable about the island. We will be returning to Tortoga Inn for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Tortuga is the greatest

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Everything is based on sea turtles, so kool!!! Neat, clean rooms and all up to date! It's a winner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel near the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and room was well stocked with quality essential items. (Soap, shampoo, etc.)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It's OK

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant's
Cons: Maid service and supervision
We booked thru Expedia and had a queen bed, my wife asked for a room change to a king. The front office was great and accommodated us with a additional charge, no big deal it was worth the comfort. The resort is like most in the area older with that Florida charm, restaurants near by with plenty of options. Found the occupancy to be low, yet no maid service two days in a row. A bag of towels simply left outside our suite even though we put the please make up room card on the door, not exactly what I'm looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siesta Key , Sarasota Florida

Friendly Staff, very clean Room .

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a very nice resort and had a very friendly/helpful staff . The only problem was the bed . I'm not sure if it was old or just poorly made . It was uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy with our stay. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Just steps to the beach and walkable to historic Bridge street.
Spent two nights there very comfortable and convenient. Wish room had a better view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels