Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot on Bradenton Beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: location and bugalow style
Location: Beach and restraunts close by. We saw there is a free trolley that could be used along the ocean drive if you did not want to drive.
Hotel was in a great location close to the beach. Rooms were clean and had all of the needed amenities. We arrived late but the hotel had clear instructions on how to access our room - lights were on so it was easyt to find and felt very wlecoming. Jenna at the front desk was cheerfull, helpful and a pleasure to meet. I woudl come bakc and hightly recommend it for any guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

great location and comfortable accommodations

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: It's location on the island was great, it was clean and comfortable, with heated pool, porches out front, and nice staff.
Location: Perfect.
This was a great weekend get away for anyone, but especially for Floridians who live close by. Easy to get to, quiet and comfortable surroundings with access to nice, reasonably priced dining, free island shuttle, and shopping, this is a perfect, relaxing destination!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

3 nights by the beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Quaint, clean and great location.
Location: Easy access to beach, and great views of Sarasota bay. Good for watching wildlife and great sunsets.
We had a wonderful time in the very clean well equipped bungalows. Great pool, fantastic location and friendly staff, would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent home away from home, by the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were satisfied with everything during our stay.
Location: This was a very short walk to the beach and a 2 min drive to "downtown Bradenton Beach" for restaurants and bars. Loved the area!
We had a wonderful stay at the Tradewinds and will DEFINITELY return. Our cottage was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was so professional and helpful. Their recommendation for a local restaurant was excellent! Sunset at the beach was beautiful. It really felt like home in a beautiful tropical setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Such a charming place!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was adorable. Cottage was fully equipped. Sleep sofa was not very comfortable but the ambience made up for it. We're definitely going back for a longer stay next time...
5 out of 5
by jo

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was pretty friendly but the beaches are not. They need a closer dog beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
clean, friendly, great location it is next to great dinning and shops also right across from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice time with my family in this hotel close to the beach
4 out of 5
by Brian from Tampa

Great weekend getaway

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great weekend.