Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent home away from home, by the beach!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: We were satisfied with everything during our stay.
Location: This was a very short walk to the beach and a 2 min drive to "downtown Bradenton Beach" for restaurants and bars. Loved the area!
We had a wonderful stay at the Tradewinds and will DEFINITELY return. Our cottage was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The staff was so professional and helpful. Their recommendation for a local restaurant was excellent! Sunset at the beach was beautiful. It really felt like home in a beautiful tropical setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Such a charming place!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel was adorable. Cottage was fully equipped. Sleep sofa was not very comfortable but the ambience made up for it. We're definitely going back for a longer stay next time...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
clean, friendly, great location it is next to great dinning and shops also right across from the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charmant et proche de la plage

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Des cottages sympathiques, un peu ambiance 50's. Spacieux et bien équipés si on souhaite prendre ses repas sur place. Pas le grand luxe mais agréable. Plage toute proche en traversant la route, où on a le plaisir de voir passer au loin des dauphins
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Tradewinds was quiet, comfortble and relaxing! Great for families
3 out of 5
by Carolyn from Orlando

Great location, horrible bed!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at Tradewinds many times in the last 10 years. My group of friends meets there every June. The location is great. The beds are always horrible! This year in Unit #3 was the worst. The bed had a vertical crest in the center of the mattress. I mentioned my concern to the desk attendant who clearly did not care about my comfort. He didn't even pretend to care! I may need to look elsewhere for next year.
5 out of 5
by David from Connecticut

We'll be back!!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived, the office had already closed ... although one sign said closes at 6PM and another said 5:45 ... it was 5:50. Contacted the after hours line and was told that they would contact the on-call staff. I checked my email account and found an email from the office sent at 4:00 with instructions on how to obtain my key. (When we arrived home, there were two messages from the office with check-in information. When we walked into the unit, we were instantly struck with the smell of freshness and cleanliness. As we explored the Tradewinds more, we found the entire property to be clean and well kept. Daily housekeeping was A+++. Plenty of fresh towels and coffee supplies. Staff was all very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, across from Bradenton beach.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We liked the convenience of having a kitchenette and separate bedroom. It was great to be able to have a quiet (and less expensive) breakfast in the room before hitting the beach. The only complaint was the bed was showing its age, and could use a new mattress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bradenton Beach, FL

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and other places to visit and purchase items.
Cons: As mentioned earlier - the mattress on our bed was pretty worn.
We only stayed a couple of nights towards the end of our Florida vacation. My wife's parents used to live in Bradenton but are both deceased and we haven't been to the area for about 10 years. We enjoyed our stay in room 35 and were very pleased with the rooms. The owner has obviously done a lot of improvement and upgrade to the facility and we found it very comfortable. Our only concern was the mattress seemed a little worn and lumpy. We would recommend the place to other travelers and would most likely book a longer stay the next time we travel to that area of Florida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect getaway!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, kitchen and free laundry on site.
Cons: Nothing it was great!
Book this hotel! The location is perfect, the kitchens are well equipped and you have lots of room for living. If you have a dog, the hotel is dog friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to couples, seniors looking for a longer term winter getaway and families. There is a pool which is nice too!