Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Had a nice time.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: The DVD selection was great & they offered popcorn too. The cookie & candy jar was always full and of course coffee. All free!
Location: We happen to like seafood so many of the restaurants had different seafood offerings which was nice.
Staff was very helpful & pleasant. Quiet but central to many restaurants, & shopping that you can walk to. And of course the beautiful beaches. Sunsets were wonderful. We like to sleep late when on vacation so it was nice to have the local restaurants serve breakfast in the late a.m.,early p.m.!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice and clean room with well equipped kitchenette. Grounds were nice with heated pool and good beach access. Several good restaurants within short walking access. The pizza at the Italian restaurant was excellent. And finally, the free coffee in the lobby was better than Starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Paper thin walls and no curtains

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great place with two concerns. The windows need curtains to darken the room! Second issue the walls and Ceiling are paper thin. Herd every conversation, sounded like elephants above us and worst yet heard folks having sex!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eden Prairie, MN

Great location to the beach

Posted Feb 3, 2016
I really like this hotel because of its location to the beach. It's also tucked into a quit area with easy access to local restaurants. Staff was super friendly! The pool was heated and felt great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Comfortable clean quaint

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very quaint hotel with a well stocked kitchen. A very short walk to the beach where you can walk 3+ miles on the best walking beach you can find anywhere. A short walk to restaurants, grocery stores, or sports bars. The hotel staff has coffee, bottled water and cookies available until 10 pm nightly. And always happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Anlage

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Die günstige Lage zum Golfstrand.
Location: Mehrere Ausflugmöglichkeiten in die nähere Umgebung sowie nach Sarasota, den Myakka State Park usw.
Die Gebäude der Resortanlage sind in dem Parkgelände weitflächig aufgeteilt. Die einzelnen Einheiten haben eigene abgeschlossene Grünflächen mit Tischen, Stühlen und Liegen sowie Gas-Grillgeräten. Viele Palmen und Blumenrabatte. Die Parkplätze sind allerdings, wie bei Motels direkt vor den Zimmertüren angeordnet. Die Zimmer sind einfach ausgestattet und für einen längeren Aufenthalt etwas klein. Alles sauber und gepflegt. Das Hotelpersonal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Ideal: Die zwei auf 30 Gr. C geheizten Schwimmbäder und der direkte Zugang zum wunderschönen weißen und sehr breiten Sandstrand. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul,MN

RELAX close to the beach.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: It wasn't a high rise!! The one bedroom, 2 bed was updated and comfortable.
Cons: The only thing we needed in the kitchen and didn't think of when we were grocery shopping were paper towels/napkins.
Location: Small shopping/eating/bike rental within walking distance. Restaurants, shopping, water activities a short drive away.
My sister and I made this first ever trip together and we were so happy with everything about the room and location. It was quant,clean, close to beach,wonderful pools,grounds. Walkable to groceries and a short drive to the village of Siesta Key and water/rental activities. If we wanted more, we easily could have driven to Sarasota. We chose to relax/walk/cook in our room or eat at the local restaurants. We enjoyed the white sand,waves and spectacular sunsets. The other guests were fun and friendly and also seemed to be enjoying a low key vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Close to beach and nearly restaurants. A lot of traffic, but it is Florida in the high season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolland, CT

conveniently located near beach and store

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: convenient location; not directly on beach, but an easy walk to beach or a nearby store for supplies.
Cons: comfort of beds
Location: biking, kayak, fishing, aquarium
We stayed in the double bed kitchen/living room suite. It's what I expected for this type of hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked to a nearby bike rental and easily biked on beach (or road) to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

What a shocker?

Posted Jan 21, 2016
We were shocked when we arrived. This was no four star resort, just a number of old motels sitting on a nice piece of real estate. $ 350 for a Friday night room, what a joke.