Ratings based on 1,457 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, FL

Cozy and clean.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, warm pool, not too far from the beach.
Cons: We found the beach to be needing some work with the recent rains.
Location: Siesta key, nice breakfast and lunch restaurants, close to Sarasota and the Ringling Museum.
We enjoyed the room updated with the latest decor, kitchenette, bath, and comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for rest, so quiet !! The beach amazing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Bad:you can't pay for early check in!! And the staff in the beach work until 5 pm whattttt?? if this is the best hours!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Toller Zwischenstop islamorada --> siesta key --> orlando
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Cozy hotel by the beach

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Wonderful beach vacation! Hotel is very clean and offers coffee, water, and cookies all day. The walk to the beach was short. Only concern was that room was small. However, it included kitchen with eat in table and sofa. Overall, very pleased with the location. Definitely returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Celebrating out 27th wedding anniversary

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Sometimes when you read negative comments you worry, so I went in with a critical eye..but I was pleasantly surprised how wrong they were!!!
Cons: I would say if I could find anything negative it would to be remove the tables and chairs from the outside front doors as this made passage difficult.
Location: We went downtown on mainstreet and had wonderful dinners at Hyde Park and Selva.
Can I just say, everything about our stay was phenomenal!! The staff was just great two that I first came into contact with were Brittany and Maggie! These two young ladies were not only welcoming but excited that I was so excited. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and the room we chose had everything we needed in the room fully furnished kitchen so coo! The grounds and walk to the beach was so beautiful! We have now found our favorite place forever!!!! Trish
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deland Florida

NIce small hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: nice rooms, excellent beach, well maintained
Cons: inadequate parking, 10 am check out
Location: many beaches restaurants and shopping nearby
NIce small hotel close to the beach many gazebos thru out the property and multiple small pools. Nice room. Free water bottles and cookies and lemonade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very nice resort with access to private beach. Clean rooms nice and friendly staff. Very nice pool. Our family enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Stay Here

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable. The a/c fan actually cycled on and off with the thermostat setting.
Cons: The fountain near the registration office emits a rotten egg sulphur smell of the local water. Suggest scenting the water to be less offensive.
Location: Grocery, eating, activities, and a drugstore are within walking distance. Recommend a short drive to Phillippi Creek Oyster Bar.
Stayed 3 nights in a specialty sundeck room - enjoyed the outdoor living space (hint - always wear shoes on the deck). We picked the property for the tropical environment and privacy from the main area of town. Even though you can't see the beach it is just on the other side of the palm trees -- a very short walk. There is a convenient shower for sand removal on the walkway. The resort provides beach towels and chairs. Umbrella and chair rental is reasonably priced at the water if you prefer not to carry. They had HBO and a great selection of recent and classic movies to borrow for evening downtime. A good sized pool was just a few steps from our room and was clean. There is fresh coffee at the office. This time of year was still active but very quiet. Staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from siesta keys florida

island beauti

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: everything. easy access to all.
Cons: if anything could be improved it would be the seaweed on the beach after it rains.
Location: tropical beach resorts, snorkling, parasailing, fishing, the village for great food,
weather great, staff very friendly and informative, relaxing rooms. the beaches were gorgeous . take advantage of the lawn chairs and umbrella's that are offered for a small fee leave towel its yours till five pm. waling distance to stores and food . we took advantage of johhny 's orignal free rides had fun at the village. overall it was the best time we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

One minor issue

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: It would be easier to ask what didn't we like about the hotel.
Cons: Drainage after a heavy rain made it difficult to get into our room due to standing water. It did drain quickly after the rain stopped.
Location: We weren't there on a vacation but we did enjoy watching the sunsets on the beach and the many restaurants to choose from.
The suite was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We planned on using the refrigerator and found the door wouldn't close fully. We brought this issue to the attention of the front desk, went for a walk on the beach, and it was fixed before we got back. Staff was very pleasant. We would go there again if we weren't already moving there!