Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Plage magnifique, hôtel calme et studio très bien équipé
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are delighted you enjoyed our beautiful beaches during your visit! Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing our accommodations. We strive to provide everything our guests may need in our accommodations and are glad you found our rooms to be well-equipped. Come back soon for another wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Location: Lots of great places to eat. All within a 10 minute drive!
Stayed 3 nights and really loved it! Great room, short walk to the beach. The sand really is like white powder! Went down at night to watch the sunsets! Pool was very nice. Can't wait to go back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It is delightful to hear you had the opportunity to enjoy our award winning beaches during your stay at Tropical Beach Resorts. Watching the sunsets on the beach is one of our favorite pass times too. Thank you for choosing our accommodations for your recent stay and we too can't wait for your return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: It was remodeled and nicely appointed/decorated
Cons: The mattress could have been a little more comfortable
The staff were exceptional. I felt like if I had any issues, they would have jumped right on it. I was having an issue with something unrelated to my stay(computer/need print out) and they were still more than willing to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It brightens our day to know we were able to provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. We will be sure to let our team know their efforts were appreciated. We thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts and we hope you consider staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Not what I thought it would be

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Cons: On the website, don't beat around the bush and try to make the tiny room sound like it's more than it is. Just state the facts - only for sleeping!
In all fairness, I have to first state that the room I had was spotless, modern and well appointed. I just could not get over the fact that it was smaller than my office at work, and THERE WAS NO PLACE TO SIT. I've never stayed at a hotel or resort where there wasn't at least ONE comfortable place to sit. There was either the bed or a hard wood straight-backed chair. My intent was to walk the beach in the morning and at sunset, and spend the rest of the time relaxing in the room reading or watching movies. My 3 night stay became an overnight because I woke up the first morning with a backache from spending a few hours before bedtime watching a movie propped up on a bunch of pillows. So I checked out and lost the money I spent for the additional 2 nights. I knew there were no refunds when I booked the room, so I understood that part. I was just very disappointed. Also, I feel the website is somewhat misleading as it doesn't tell you it's a bit of a hike to the beach, and the camera is angled so that the pictures make the room look A LOT bigger than it is. So if you're looking for a ROOM to relax in, make sure you get the details clarified before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your thorough review. We are happy you were pleased with the cleanliness and décor of your room. Nonetheless, we are saddened you were not satisfied with the size of your accommodations. If you choose to stay with us again you may be more comfortable in one of our larger rooms. We encourage any prospective guests to call to clarify any questions they may have. To conclude, we apologize for your disappointment and we hope to be given another chance at providing you with the relaxing stay you were expecting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the villages fl.

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice and roomy and clean no noise an excellent location great staff very helpful
Cons: Continental breakfast
Location: Plenty of things to do great ocean beach and restruants for every taste great shopping and just. a place to relax awesome!
The weather was hot but the beach was awesome and sunsets were specular
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for choosing Tropical Beach Resorts during your recent travels to Siesta Key. We are happy you enjoyed our convenient location, steps from the beach and a short ride to Siesta Key village. It is delightful to hear you received great service throughout your stay with us and you were able to take advantage of the beach and watch the beautiful sunsets. We hope you come back for another visit to experience some more spectacular sights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Good location. Helpful staff and very good conditions in ther oom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We are always happy to hear we were successful in providing a guest with a wonderful stay. Thank you for sharing the details of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure delivering the service and clean accommodations you expected. Come back soon for another amazing stay in our convenient location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Nice hotel, albeit small

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This hotel room in which we stayed was excellent. it was cleaned daily. The staff was very accommodating. The beach is great except you do have to rent the nice chairs and umbrella that you see in there picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review to read! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and for choosing Tropical Beach Resorts during your visit to Siesta Key. We are thrilled to have successfully provided you with excellent accommodations and helpful service. During your next visit to the area, be sure to ask our team if they have any beach chairs available to borrow for free. Thanks again for the kind comments and we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable clean beach getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very pleasant staff, very clean though small room with comfortable bed. The resort in general is well maintained with the minor exception of pools in need of some TLC. We were in a nicely renovated deluxe efficiency and it was great to have the small kitchenette to make coffee and light meals. Water pressure in the shower was lacking and another small complaint is the fact there are no curtains on the windows, only shutters, which allows the outdoor nighttime lighting into the room making it hard to sleep. Our biggest complaint however is the fact that beach umbrellas and lounge chairs are not provided and you either bring your own and lug them back and forth to the beach each day (good luck storing them in your small room at night), or you can rent two chairs and umbrella from the vendor on the beach who is contracted with the hotel. They charge this to your room at $14 for four hrs or $22 for the full day. That really adds up over a week, especially for an amenity that is normally included at a beach resort. We didn't find out about this until after we booked the trip and chose to keep the reservation anyway but it's something to be aware of and I think should be disclosed in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Your feedback is appreciated and extremely valuable to us. Thank you for sharing your insights and detailed review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you were treated with courtesy and friendliness from our wonderful team, as we would expect nothing less. It saddens us to hear you were not satisfied with all aspects of our property and we wish you had notified us of any issues. In regards to beach items, our front desk lends out beach chairs and other items throughout the day, free of charge. We are sorry you did not get the chance to take advantage of this extra amenity. Despite the aspects you mentioned, we are glad you found our property provided great value. Thank you for your comments and we hope we get the privilege of hosting you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Lovely hotel, close to beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Accommodation, had small kitchen facitities, close to beach, fantastic staff.
Cons: Really my only criticism, was music on beach, which is not the fault of the hotel, but they may be able to suggest to guests to use earphones.
Location: Lovely beaches, if have a car, Anna Marie island and surrounding areas lovely. We went to a restaurant called Turtles,which was excellent
The hotel accommodation was great, clean and comfortable, we had room with balcony which was perfect. We would have our breakfast there, come up from beach and have refreshments, so relaxing. Plenty of staff on hand coffee, tea, lemonade, biscuits, popcorn all available free in reception. Along with videos etc. Lots of quiet areas to sit, pool looked nice, we went to beach, if I could add 1 thing, would be to suggest that guests refrain from playing music on the beach, on one of our days there was 4 people around us insisting we listen to their music.. we did the beach yoga, thoroughly enjoyed that, just a perfect stay, with fantastic, friendly staff, so we'll organised.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
It is a privilege to have provided you with pleasant accommodations while you visited Siesta Key. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your room and balcony as well as our complimentary beach yoga. We are sorry that your time at the beach was not as quiet and relaxing as you expected. Our team thanks you for your kind words of praise and we already look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great facilities. Comfortable bed. Loved the kitchen. Short walk to an incredible beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, we thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you were happy with your room and our excellent location. We thank you for your time and we look forward to hosting you again!