Not what I thought it would be
Posted Sep 22, 2016
In all fairness, I have to first state that the room I had was spotless, modern and well appointed. I just could not get over the fact that it was smaller than my office at work, and THERE WAS NO PLACE TO SIT. I've never stayed at a hotel or resort where there wasn't at least ONE comfortable place to sit. There was either the bed or a hard wood straight-backed chair. My intent was to walk the beach in the morning and at sunset, and spend the rest of the time relaxing in the room reading or watching movies. My 3 night stay became an overnight because I woke up the first morning with a backache from spending a few hours before bedtime watching a movie propped up on a bunch of pillows. So I checked out and lost the money I spent for the additional 2 nights. I knew there were no refunds when I booked the room, so I understood that part. I was just very disappointed. Also, I feel the website is somewhat misleading as it doesn't tell you it's a bit of a hike to the beach, and the camera is angled so that the pictures make the room look A LOT bigger than it is. So if you're looking for a ROOM to relax in, make sure you get the details clarified before booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to provide your thorough review. We are happy you were pleased with the cleanliness and décor of your room. Nonetheless, we are saddened you were not satisfied with the size of your accommodations. If you choose to stay with us again you may be more comfortable in one of our larger rooms. We encourage any prospective guests to call to clarify any questions they may have. To conclude, we apologize for your disappointment and we hope to be given another chance at providing you with the relaxing stay you were expecting.