Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Perfect location. Our beautiful one bedroom suite (Heron Hideaway) was a block from the beach and a block from restaurants!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Provide more information to guests

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the beach. Cute interior decor.
Cons: Customer service
Location: 1-2 block walk to the beach. Rooms are very accessible. Short walks to the main restaurant and shopping area.
We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 AM. We were told our room was not ready and they would call us when it was. No other information was given. We went to the pool restrooms to change and headed to the beach. We were called around 2:30 and told our room was ready. We went to the hotel to check in around 4:00 when we were done at the beach. At check in, we were informed of the beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels that were available free of charge. I suggested that guests be told that when they arrive prior to the check in, as we would have taken advantage of them while we were at the beach all afternoon. The clerk gave the excuse that the other staff person is new and gave a subtle apology. The smoke alarm in our room was removed from the ceiling and laying on the kitchen table with the battery pulled out. We put the battery back in so it was at least running and kept it on the table during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: location
We had a great stay at Tropical Breeze Resort. The room was perfect and very cute. The restaurants and shops were a very short walk in what felt like a safe neighborhood. The public access to the beach was also a very short walk away. We didn't utilize the pool, since the beach was so beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aventura

GREAT PLACE

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach and restaurants. They give you beach chairs which are very nice. You get 2 hours of free bike riding every day.
Cons: Fan in the master bedroom was a little noisy but not a deal killer.
Location: See above
Our room had plenty of space. Living room, dining room, nice kitchen, great AC unit. Fans in the rooms were very nice. So close to the beach and the restaurants. The sunsets are amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very disappointing. Did not meet expectations.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location near the beach and near the restaurants and shops.
Cons: More consideration for the hotel guest. Work started in the room next door with jack hammering concrete at 9:00 am on the busy vacation week!
Location: Walking to beach and to many low key restaurants and bars. Shops also.
I reserved a King bed room with a double pull out sofa on Expedia. It was confirmed. Instead, we were given a room with a Queen bed, pushed up against the wall due to small room constraint. Impossible to easily access far side of bed. And could not access pull out on sofa, again, because of narrow room constraint. Table in the way. Discussion with manager produced only excuses - Expedia often does not fulfill agreement with their customers and the hotel. It is Expedia's problem. Hotel is not informed of any details by Expedia of the type of bed the customer has requested and expects. Tropical Breeze has many problems like this doing business with Expedia. I felt in the middle of an ongoing problem. Only the customer was the one who suffered. Not sure about who was to blame. But I am really angry at being taken advantage of. Never a problem before with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Clean homey cottage close to restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very close to the restaurants and only three blocks from the beach. Hotel employees transported us to and from beach with our towels, chairs, etc. whenever we called them. Very helpful!!
4 out of 5
by Kelley

Location is great!

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were ok. Missing things like dust pan, dish soap. Beds were just ok in comfort. But location makes up for any short comings. Right next to beach, restaurants and shopping. All walkable.
5 out of 5
by Jose

Upset

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I paid $560 and My room was not what I booked online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Looking forward to next year!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great location, clean and safe... Two thumbs up for me!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Great location, comfortable and quiet area

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfortable beds, Felt like a home, not just a room. Quiet and safe area. Close to everything. The staff was friendly and courteous.
We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a kitchen. It was very spacious. It had a living room, full kitchen and dining area. Much larger than a regular hotel room. Parking was right in front of the villa. We were on the west end of the complex and it was a very quiet residential area, so not much traffic or noise. There was a lot of privacy. We never heard our neighbor's next door. The beach was 1/2 block walk from our front door. Once we parked the car, we didn't have to use it again until we left. We watched the beautiful sunsets every night. The beach is gorgeous. The center of the Village is a few blocks away. We walked to many restaurants and bars they are all very close. You can get anything you need in the Village without leaving. There is also a free shuttle if you want a ride to another part of the Island. All the restaurant staff and store employees that we encountered were extremely friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again. We saw a dolphin swim by in the shallow water when we were at the beach and we found a horse conch near the sand bar.