Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not near anything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
it was fine, but the location is off the beaten track
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from All over, USA

Good property

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good location, clean and spacious rooms and a professional staff. Everything you need for reasonable accommodations in spectacular Saratoga Springs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff and the layout of the hotel made the stay there comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast. The eggs and the potatoes are way too salty. The rest of it was great.
Location: We were not there for pleasure so I can not comment on things to do nearby.
The staff was friendly and very helpful giving us directions to places we needed to get to for a funeral we were there to attend.
5 out of 5
by FRANK

fun week end

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great time there everything was nice breakfast was good all so will come back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Some issues

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Hotel serves short-term stays, needing access to Saratoga Springs. There are some issues: Such as turning onto South Broadway going North is sporty, slightly dangerous. That's the direction from the Hotel you must turn to go to Saratoga. You're turning onto a highway by crossing the opposite lane where there is no light or stop sign. Second, there is no read-out thermostat. So your first night will be hit-or-miss if the temperature was set right. I awoke sweating although I went to bed comfortable. The temperature setting is a rotary dial that doesn't correlate real well with the actual temperature. I recommend Hotel management upgrade to digital thermostat for guest comfort. Third, I could hear the next room occupant snoring. Otherwise, I would stay here again because of the price and proximity to Saratoga and because I liked the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
by William

Very clean

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and very friendly staff definitely will be going back
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
A decent pet friendly hotel. The breakfast was better than most I've had at hotels. The grout in the bathroom was coming out from between the tiles but other than that the room was clean and in good condition.
4 out of 5
by Diana

Good

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The service was great, breakfast was delicious, it was clean, quiet and neat the only thing is the bed and pillows weren't comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Shellie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Hotel clean with excellent staff. Close to Racino.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Got slight issue with the shower, but staff offered and transferred me to other room without additional cost. Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Clean room. Comfort in place. Would recommend to friends.