Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Excellent hotel, no problems, clean, great location, good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. It's not a new building but kept very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford Connecticut

It was convenient to the conference center.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I liked my room because it had a keurig coffee maker, fridge, and microwave. The coffee pods were refilled daily with a generous supply. Very Clean
Cons: Perhaps, there could be less noise in the hall. Not all travelers like to have their rooms in an area where there are dogs.
Location: Conference Historical Center Empire College Tea Shop Starbucks All Seasons Natural Market Saratoga Springs Public Library Skidmore College Shopping
I stayed at the Holiday Inn because I was attending a conference. The hotel was reasonably priced and it was centrally located. I had a room with a keurig coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. The digital tv has a wide selection of programs. I was able to work at the desk to prepare for the conference. I used the wifi to do other work for work. The hallway did get noisy at time. Since pets are allowed, the dogs would bark periodically. Sometimes people were talking in the hallway. In general, the noise did not disturb me and was under control. A colleague said someone had knocked on her door around 11:00 pm, but she did not open the door. There is a warning on the mirror that advises travelers not to open the hotel room doors but to call the front desk. It was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to others visiting Saratoga Springs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Awesome experience. Would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pearl River, NY

Overall great!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
We stayed here just last week. Although the rooms could use a face lift, the fact that I can walk to all the restaurants and shops in town, made me give them the 5 star rating. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, from omelette made to order, as well as the crepes, and the rest of the selections, was fantastic. And to top it off, my husband left behind his electric toothbrush and YES, housekeeping did return to management and they mailed it to our home!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad you chose to stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Average hotel, needs updating and over priced for

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bar staff was not very attentive. Hotel is convenient to downtown. Hotel was noisy due to wedding parties and events booked there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced some noise issues and I will be sure to address them with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby and lounge
Cons: Loud AC
Location: Great location
Read ratings...............Nice place........that's all..............Have a nice day day.....happy fall....best wisheas for a successful season......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Adequate for our needs

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated-looking. Staff pleasant but not really engaged. We had a hard time finding the elevator and our room. On the plus side I would cite comfy beds and fresh hot coffee at 6:30 am in the lobby. Also decent shuttle service.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels