Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Average hotel, needs updating and over priced for

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Bar staff was not very attentive. Hotel is convenient to downtown. Hotel was noisy due to wedding parties and events booked there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that you experienced some noise issues and I will be sure to address them with our staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby and lounge
Cons: Loud AC
Location: Great location
Read ratings...............Nice place........that's all..............Have a nice day day.....happy fall....best wisheas for a successful season......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoboken, NJ

Adequate for our needs

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Hotel is a bit dated-looking. Staff pleasant but not really engaged. We had a hard time finding the elevator and our room. On the plus side I would cite comfy beds and fresh hot coffee at 6:30 am in the lobby. Also decent shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Close to race track and shopping

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast buffet
Location: Race track, shopping, good restaurants
first visit to Saratoga and enjoyed everything about it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: The price!
Good hotel and staff, just really expensive for that weekend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton oh

nice hotel close to race track

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pleased about the upgrades to the hotel. For the price of the rooms the improvements were needed. Hotel staff seemed professional and pleasant. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Location: Saratoga!!!!!! Need I say more?
Close enough to walk to downtown Saratoga. This hotel has everything ! Pool ,bar restaurant fire pit to sit around at night. The room was clean and they do not skimp on towels or anything else you need. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. Also free shuttle. Breakfast is excellent also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Horse Races

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I had a father/daughter road trip here. We stayed here to go to the Saratoga Race Track. The hotel had their own free shuttle to the race track which was incredibly convenient. Hotel had a nice outdoor pool. Would definitely stay again, but seems to be only super expensive due to location because the rooms were average. My father and I had so much fun at the race track that we wanted to stay another night but the price went up from $180 to $360! That was INSANE. We waited and the price dropped to $280. Still super expensive. We stayed only due to the race track.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to horse track

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good thing because I called the shuttle driver twice at the end of the final race, waited 30 minutes for him to show, and ended up walking back. The key cards didn't work the first time, so I had to go back to the lobby to have them recoded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you had some trouble with the shuttle and your room keys. I will share your feedback with our staff and look to find better solutions so we can better serve our guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Right off of Broadway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Walking distance to all the good sites five minutes from the track five minutes from the casino all the good restaurants all nearby had a great time
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Cathy, Hotel Management
Our location is awesome. The best in Saratoga. We appreciate you sharing your findings and glad you had a good time in our hotel and our great city