Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel, walk to restaurant, bars and stores

Posted Mar 15, 2018
My wife and I enjoy the nice breakfast buffet, the fire pit out side and the friendly bartenders
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel. The outdoor fire pit is a favorite among guests and our breakfast buffet is always a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The staff was very accommodating, I felt very welcomed and everyone was very kind. I did feel the room was a bit small, but it was great because I was able to bring my dog.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in providing friendly service and going out of their way to accommodate guests both human and four legged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pet friendly & close to all

Posted Feb 26, 2018
we had come to Saratoga springs without booking anything & decided to find something that was close & dog friendly. This hotel did pop up & so we booked it. The outside of the building is not much to look at, but the inside lobby is very clean & renovated. Our dog was welcomed as we walked around the hallways with her. What was great about this hotel was that there was no extra surcharge for her nor did they section is off to another part of the hotel, which we have experienced in other hotels. Our room was immaculate & didn't smell like any other animals had been there. I can't compliment this place enough on how easy & accommodating they really Made our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are a pet friendly property that welcomes well behaved pets at no extra charge to the guest. Accommodating our guests is always our pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Room was not comfortable. Disappointing considering it was one of the more expensive hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not find your room to be comfortable. We appreciate guest feedback, and will use your comments to examine what we can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK

LOVELY HOTEL

Posted Feb 5, 2018
VERY CLEAN AND EVERYONE FRIENDLY. WOULD DEFINITELY RETURN AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Ana, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to accommodating you in the future. Sincerely, Sandy, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location. Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 1, 2018
The location is central to everything. The facilities are modern and very pleasant. The only area to improve would be the services. We checked in the evening and had literally waited for over 10 minutes for front desk staff. Another frequent patron of the hotel helped to find someone for us. The front desk staff finally showed up after that. Then the next day, we have a question about the amenities. Called front desk numerous time and nobody answered. Went to the front and again, there was no one. We decided to explore ourselves to get the answers. This would be an area for improvement. Other than that, everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your stay with us was pleasant. Please contact me, would enjoy hearing from you. Sincerely, Sandy Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel, close to everything in downtown

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Very good stay at this hotel, I would recommend it to anyone, and they are pet friendly...great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Rogerio, Thank you for recommending our hotel we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Sandy Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Remarkably lovely staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Our flight arrived really late because of a fierce snow storm and so we needed a place to stay. What a pleasant surprise we received! Our entire experience could not have been better. From the warm late night greeting we received from Fabian at the front desk to the impossibly charming waitress Charisma (prophetically named) who was our waitress at breakfast, our stay was simply lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Sandy, Hotel Management
Dear Ned, Thank you for recognizing our staff we take great pride in making a pleasant experience. Sincerely, Sandy Front Office Manager