Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blandon, Pa.

Small, but comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Given the size of the facility...NOTHING
Location: Great bay Clam company nearby is fantastic!!
This little motel is unbelieveably convenient to the Spa and the State Park. The man in charge was outstandingly friendly and the maid took care of us as if it were home. Close by is one of the best little resturants I have ever eaten at !! I recommend the place very highly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Expensive for Travers Race weekend.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Overall clean and well kept but not New. Nice pool and grills available. Good if basic accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel close to the performing arts center.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice and clean motel with friendly staff. Went with friends to attend a concert and ended up being very pleased with our stay. Pool was deep and clean and the BBQ's around back were a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NY

Simple Motel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Motel is very basic. Very close to SPAC. Room was clean and staff were very nice. Do not use TomTom as it will not take you to the motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, close to SPAC.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Was looking for something close to SPAC . it was clean and comfortable. not your modern place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable clean room near Saratoga Springs

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: It was clean. For an affordable room, cleanliness is most important and it was.
Location: 5 min from downtown Saratoga Springs and about 1 mile from Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Clean room. Friendly staff. Great location. Great for anyone looking to stay in or around Saratoga Springs NY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Robin Hood Motel - NO!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Downtown Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Spa State Park and Saratoga Raceway Casino.
Very disappointed. Dirty floors, so much so that you could see the dirt on the sheets when you got into bed. Had to "brush off" the dirt from your feet before you got into bed. No fitted sheets to that when you pulled the covers down, the bottom sheet came all untucked. Then you got to see the dirty mattresses!!! No mattress covers on the beds! We left the hand towel hanging when we went out the first morning. This was not replaced with a clean towel and was clearly dirty from make-up! This towel should have been replaced! Shower stall only, which is fine, however the shower curtain was way too long and hung on the shower floor. The bottom of the shower curtain was all slimey! And they have old A/C window units and toilet paper was stuffed around the edges!!!!!! I guess to either prevent cold air or bugs from coming in! Very, very disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, N.Y.

Four Nights In A Nice Room

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the manicured grounds, the comfort of the bed, the practical functionality, and the modest price.
Cons: I don't think anything, if the price is to remain modest. To make all kinds of improvement would force the price up.
Location: I was busy with the event that I was participating in and didn't look for "things to do". The area is rife with history and historic sites.
I wanted a nice clean motel room with a comfortable bed and a clean bathroom at a reasonable price. I had a full schedule during the day. That is what I got. If you are looking for the lap of luxury at a price that sents the managers kid to another semester of college you will be disappointed. If you want long hours of relaxing and "hanging out" in the room you will be disappointed. If you want gyms and jacuzzis you will be disappointed. I found the grounds immaculately manicured, the lawn furniture adequate for smoking and relaxing. The room was small. The bath was very small. The bed was very comfortable. Although of older styling, perfectly functional and VERY clean. I met one of the housekeepers, Katie, and she was very pleasant. Quite obviously she took pride in her work, based on how tidy my room was kept. I wanted a comfortable place to shower, sleep and effect my morning routine, nothing more, nothing less. I got it. As soon as I am aware that I can attend the same event next year I will gladly "book" again at The Robin Hood. I would recommend The Robin Hood to anyone seeking clean functionality at a modest price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center

Posted Sep 6, 2015
We picked this place for its proximity to the Performing Arts Center and it fit the bill. We were in our room 15 minutes after the last encore. The motel was old but everything was freshly painted and the staff was very nice and extended themselves as a matter of course. We hung out by the pool until concert time. We would definitely stay here again if we had concert tickets again. It's pricey for a motel but it was so convenient that we didn't mind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Good little affordable place

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Saved money to use at the race track.
Cons: It is what it is. No complaints.
Location: Saratoga Race Course was a blast.
Went to Saratoga Springs for the horse races. Had a great time. Robin Hood was clean and affordable. Not the Hilton but took some of that money I saved on this motel to the horse races. Hotels downtown were 400-500 dollars for Travers weekend. We paid $150. We didn't spend much time there except to shower and sleep but I didn't haven't any issues and enjoyed our stay. Picnic tables and outdoor seating was perfect on a great weekend.