Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I needed to work in the area so ths hotel was jst fine for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Room was small but it was fine for me. Hotel staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Good basic motel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Smell of cleaner
Location: Easy to get to.
Clean pool. Easy to access. Friendly staff. Small bathroom but clean. Comfy bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near sspac

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Ok motel with pool & coffee in am. Close to state park & concert stadium.
5 out of 5
by Russell

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay, The Robin Hood Motel fit the bill perfectly,clean room , comfortable bed and a nice pool .We will stay again!
5 out of 5
by Holly

Quaint, clean, friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed one night before running a half marathon; very nice little motel with older but clean and neatly kept rooms; very nice, clean pool with tall hedges so you can't see the road; very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice quaint clean motel, with a clean little pool. Nothing fancy but we didnt want fancy. Just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Comfortable bed in a clean room.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Low cost, comfort, easy access.
Cons: Add another chair to the room.
Location: Right on Rt. 50, which takes you straight into Saratoga or Ballston Spa. There are excellent restaurants in both locations.
A simple, clean motel with a comfortable bed and convenient access to Ballston Spa and Saratoga. The hostess was pleasant and check-in was fast and easy. You park right outside the door to your room. It has been in business for decades (my grandparents stayed there in the 1960's and could have afforded something fancier). A nice touch was a generous plug-in hub on the nightstand to charge phones, laptops, or whatever. The free wireless internet worked fine. It was a short walk to Stewart's Ice Cream store, but be careful crossing the street. Stewart's, besides having ice cream, has great coffee, snacks, newspapers, and various other supplies, as well as a gas filling station . We only stayed one night but could have stayed longer We did not use the pool or picnic areas, but both looked clean and acceptable. The only down sides to the place were the facts that there was only one chair, and a little road noise made its way through the window-mounted AC vent. All things considered, it is a good buy for the money and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anthony G.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, very clean wonderful location people and service. Highly recommend.