Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

This is a very nice facility.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Knowing it was recently purchased by the current owner and he is working on updating each room, he appreciated our mentioning a loose outlet.
Location: Close to Saratoga - the performing arts center, all of the Saratoga activities as well as close to my family in Ballston Spa.
We found that the location is convenient for what we needed. The front staff was very cordial and the atmosphere inviting. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient and fresh. I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The mattresses were very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy, NY

horrible experince

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: next to best western (go there, they may not have an indoor pool they were nice to me)
Cons: THE STAFF
Location: go to best western
the staff was horrible to me and my mother. It ruined my 18th birthday. we normally love this place, but i will never go there again. when we arrived there he a refused to give us are room that we booked and gave us another smaller room for a higher price.when we saw the room he gave us we decided that we didnt want it and we wanted to go somewhere else. when we went back and told him we didnt want it and we wanted are money back on are card and he agreed to putting the money back on are card. then we gave him the room keys and left. a few days later we noticed that he never put the money back so we called and he said that he cant give us are money back and yelled at us then hung up on us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hot tub was ok but not quite hot enough...other than that not much
Cons: Grabbed some ice from machine and when it had melted the white bucket was brown..a ring around the top where it had melted..thankfully didn't use much of it..truly disgusting!! One of the beds mattress bowed in the middle was not comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overall review

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Overall conditions and atmosphere were very inviting. Owner definitely cares for the place and takes pride in its appearance.
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: Location here is very easy to access downtown Saratoga without being on top of things. Easy access on and off major highway.
Owners were exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel accommodations were very clean. Grounds were manicured and very well maintained. Nice sitting areas w/gazebo. Pool was very clean as was the locker room area. Condition of hotel was inviting and well cared for. Continental breakfast area was clean and tidy. Owner always made sure that foods provided were re-supplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Used to be much better.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Love, love, love Saratoga. Wonderful restaurants, beautiful state park, fun farmer's market.
The rooms have a musty smell. The bedding is very old. Keys are finicky. We had trouble getting into the building late at night. There was nothing out in the breakfast area at 10 am on a Sunday. We just weren't impressed. $149 should get us a little more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: Good location about 5 minutes from Saratoga Springs
Clean and comfortable. Great indoor pool and spa. wWe enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Great location. Got a very good deal. Very friendly staff. Will definitely try and stay there next year again.
3 out of 5
by Jamie from NYC

Good for the price (with pools)

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting Skidmore College so the location was good. We chose it because the price was reasonable and the pools and gym appealed to us. We enjoyed them and that made it a good choice for us. The rooms were a little bleak, though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels