Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Pleasant Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2017
My hotel stay was very pleasing. The room was well accommodated and had a very homely feel to it. My only complaint would be the location of the inn. I had to make U-Turns to get in and out to go anywhere. Also, the wifi speed was a staggering 2mbps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corinth

Clean quiet. Courteous staff.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
All in all niceroom. Fridge needs to be replaced. Cafe nearby.
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time there.we'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

This is a very nice facility.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Knowing it was recently purchased by the current owner and he is working on updating each room, he appreciated our mentioning a loose outlet.
Location: Close to Saratoga - the performing arts center, all of the Saratoga activities as well as close to my family in Ballston Spa.
We found that the location is convenient for what we needed. The front staff was very cordial and the atmosphere inviting. The complimentary breakfast was sufficient and fresh. I would definitely stay here again when we are in the area. The mattresses were very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from troy, NY

horrible experince

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: next to best western (go there, they may not have an indoor pool they were nice to me)
Cons: THE STAFF
Location: go to best western
the staff was horrible to me and my mother. It ruined my 18th birthday. we normally love this place, but i will never go there again. when we arrived there he a refused to give us are room that we booked and gave us another smaller room for a higher price.when we saw the room he gave us we decided that we didnt want it and we wanted to go somewhere else. when we went back and told him we didnt want it and we wanted are money back on are card and he agreed to putting the money back on are card. then we gave him the room keys and left. a few days later we noticed that he never put the money back so we called and he said that he cant give us are money back and yelled at us then hung up on us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hot tub was ok but not quite hot enough...other than that not much
Cons: Grabbed some ice from machine and when it had melted the white bucket was brown..a ring around the top where it had melted..thankfully didn't use much of it..truly disgusting!! One of the beds mattress bowed in the middle was not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overall review

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Overall conditions and atmosphere were very inviting. Owner definitely cares for the place and takes pride in its appearance.
Cons: Nothing really comes to mind.
Location: Location here is very easy to access downtown Saratoga without being on top of things. Easy access on and off major highway.
Owners were exceptionally nice, friendly and helpful. Hotel accommodations were very clean. Grounds were manicured and very well maintained. Nice sitting areas w/gazebo. Pool was very clean as was the locker room area. Condition of hotel was inviting and well cared for. Continental breakfast area was clean and tidy. Owner always made sure that foods provided were re-supplied.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for just one quick overnight because our kids were rowing in a crew regatta in Saratoga. The location was convenient and we would certainly consider staying here again. Staying for such a short time it's hard to draw any meaningful opinions.The indoor pool was nice and the kids had fun. There is a morning breakfast and we had waffles, yogurt, fruit,etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels