Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from NH

Saratoga Springs Gem

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and willingness to assist my requests in a pleasing manner.
Cons: A light room service menu would be appreciated.
Location: I placed my late Father's urn at the nearby Veterans Cemetery.
The Hotel is exquisite. The staff is so very helpful and polite. My room was very comfortable and unique. Every hotel room is different. Although the Hotel does not have a dinner menu, there are a multitude of restaurants within walking distance. I give this hotel a 5 star rating. A great value when visiting Saratoga Springs.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops on the Main Street.

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Location, staff , cleanliness, good food, extras like a small pantry with pop, water snacks etc.
Cons: Prices are very high even in off season.
Location: on Main Street so close to great shops, restaurants
WE enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of the owner and staff who provided info when asked. Rooms are not large but very clean and all amenities are there. location is superb as it is walking distance so all restaurants and shops,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muskokagal

Lovely Inn, in the heart of Saratoga Springs

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Sir conditioning, lobby decor, front porch, room amenities, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Retail stores, historic sites, park, mineral springs , racetrack, casino.
We had a great one night stay at Saratoga Arms. The staff at the front desk is warm and welcoming. We were impressed by the amenities in our room, which was in the historical section of the inn. After a restful evening we had a fantastic breakfast downstairs. It was britaaly hot outside, so very thankful for thr air condioning. Wish we could have stayed longer, hope to be back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from New York City

Perfect location right in the heart of Saratoga

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Perfect location and charming. Large enough to offer amenities (fitness, etc) but small enough to be quiet and personal. Good breakfast.
Cons: Too bad nobody uses the parlors as they would be a nice place to read or talk with other guests.
Location: Located in the heart of Saratoga. Take a walk through Congress Park and Canfield Casino. Nearby auto museum, though small, is interesting.
Great location within walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Congress Park. Short drive to the state park, baths and the auto museum. The rooms are nicely furnished and comfortable, and nice little touches abound (mineral water, comfy bathrobe). The parlors and dining rooms look as if they walked out of the pages of Architectural Digest, and the porch is a perfect perch to watch the action on Broadway,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great Saratoga Springs experience...

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: location and the inn keepers
Location: totally central to everything we needed and wanted to do...
highly recommended. centrally located. excellent breakfast and lovely inkeepers. will be staying there again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Saratoga Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Pristine cleanliness and attention to period detail.
Cons: Only breakfast served in the spacious dining room.
Location: Saratoga Springs, so much to do! Racetrack, museums, theatre, great shopping, mineral baths.
This is a charming hotel, recently renovated with great attention to detail. Public and private rooms are pristine. Bedrooms are spacious, with full bathroom amenities. Full breakfast is included. Only drawback, no other meals are served. Many fine restaurants are within easy walking distance, however. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot

Posted Dec 3, 2012
Pros: Towels and robes were wonderful.
Cons: More parking would be helpful
Location: Perfect location to town and night life!!
I had no idea what to expect, but was so pleasantly surprised. The staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and clean. One touch I loved was the inclusion of a black facecloth with the word "makeup" embroidered on the cloth. What a great idea - no reminders of the makeup you remove on the black facecloth. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chick from West Hartford, CT, USA

Great weekend get-away in New England

Posted Sep 20, 2012
The hotel and staff are wonderful. It has boutique hotel charm but is large enough to offer the amenities of a larger facility. We had a king room in the newer addition and it was spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. The hotel is centrally located. We found it easy walks to both Skidmore and the race track as well as all the dining places on Broadway. It would be a great stop for race season, college tours, or leaf peeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Hudson Valley, NY

Super Saratoga getaway!

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Thanks to head housekeeper Mercedes, very very clean and tidy. Friendly staff and convenient parking. Comfortable room and convenient location.
Cons: Night street noise and noise from loud guests in room above us.
Location: Optimal location: across the street from Mrs. London's Bakery (yum) and a gorgeous front porch to view downtown Saratoga.
What a thrill to find a hotel in downtown Saratoga that did not require a two night weekend stay and met all of our needs so graciously! We were greeted by the owner Kathleen, a spunky Irish girl with a warm smile, who had arranged massages for us in the hotel treatment rooms after which we found our simply elegant room very comfortable. The shower water pressure did not disappoint: a luxury for an old hotel.The furnishings and decor were classic and tidy, not at all tired. The matrix of rooms and hallways are well-marked for the navigationally-challenged (me) and in the morning we easily found our way to breakfast in the dining room where we enjoyed a nice choice of fresh foods, pleasantly served. Overall, a very good hotel experience!