Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baiting Hollow

Amazing

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We are so lucky to have such An amazing historical property as a hotel. It's beautiful, clean, right in the center of all action as well!! We stay here every time we come to Saratoga and we love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niskayuna, NY

Lovely downtown bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Shower head
Location: It is right in the middle of downtown Saratoga within walking distance of so many restaurants, bars, and stores.
We had a spacious, comfortable room with complimentary flat and sparkling Saratoga waters in the fridge with access to a 24 hour pantry for snacks. The room was quiet and comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast in the morning, then could stroll down Broadway before we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Fantastic in town location. We walked everywhere all weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westchester, ny

Mini Moon

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: The bed was a little uncomfortable and my back hurt in the morning, but we just aren't used to such a (new) stiff mattress.
Location: We went to ravenous for a late lunch, which is an amazing (little) restaurant serving crepes. Everyone needs to try!
My husband and I were looking for a one night getaway after our wedding as a mini moon. We love Saratoga Springs and we normally stay elsewhere. We saw Saratoga Arms and wanted to try something new. Overall, the experience was just what we needed. We utilized many aspects of the hotel including the cute little gym. Breakfast was included in the package; broccoli, cheddar scrambled eggs, canadian bacon and potato hash were delicious. They provided more food than we needed and the service was speedy. We would definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by Robert from New Hampshire

A Great Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel. The owner was there at breakfast, and was very interesting and personable. We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by Mary Kay from Fort Worth,TX

Mary Kay and Greg at the Saratoga Arms

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding service, great location, free parking, excellent food and lovely linnens
5 out of 5
by Julie from Pittsford, NY

A Perfect Diamond

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
I love The Saratoga Arms. It is the only hotel I will stay at in Saratoga Springs. Everything is absolutely perfect. I love the family who owns it. They are warm and friendly hosts. Morning breakfast is superb. The rooms are spotless and spectacularly appointed. The hotel is in a beautifully restored Victorian Mansion...down to every detail. This hotel is an absolute jewel. From the moment I ring the bell it feels like coming home.
4 out of 5
by William from Boston, Massachusetts

Great bed and breakfadt

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful location, great amenities , friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ossining NY

Relaxed place to watch the world go by

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Friendliness of staff, large size of room, complimentary water and snacks, comfortable robes.
Cons: The only down side is that this hotel does not have its own parking lot. I would guess that parking could be a problem in season!
Location: Saratoga Springs is a delightful place to visit at any time of year. Loved that there is now a movie theater right in town!
We enjoyed the central location of Saratoga Arms. It was close to everything. We spent a pleasant afternoon sitting on the porch and people watching. Another great part (among many) was the range of choices at breakfast. From simple to super fancy, there was something for everyone. This is truly a bed and breakfast (not hotel) and excels at being just that. We will be back, for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Great night in Saratoga

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Looking for charm and a non chain experience? This is the place. Quirky and fun- it was like staying in a hotel in Europe. Staff was lovely and accommodating. If my daughter goes to Skidmore will def be back!