Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Classic motel in great location.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Price, location, helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was very limited.
Location: It's Saratoga Springs! Restaurants museums, racing, clubs and performing arts all within 10 minutes.
Clean, quiet, comfortable but not luxurious. A bargain in a great mid-Saratoga location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

GREAT value!

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Front desk was quick and friendly.
Cons: The TV reception was a little "vintage", but, honestly, we did not care! Lighting could be a little better...
Location: Perfect center of town location.
Considering the amazing location and super-reasonable cost, this motel was really great. The front desk service was very fast and friendly, the other guests were quiet, the continental breakfast was very good and the bathroom was clean! We loved the pool and the low-key atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Needs updating!

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Temperature was over 70 degrees outside but they wouldn't turn on the AC, carpet was partially torn up and had carpet tack strips exposed, Window had to be propped open with a can to get any air into the room, bathroom was old but clean, no parking in the lot, had to park in a municipal lot down the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
For slipping one night - OK, but for longer stay - no. No microwave in the room. No coffee marker. No any table or desk. Very small parking, not enough for customers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient best in it's category/price

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Plain room and clean breakfast is good Staff friendly Central location I use it for weekly stay for bussiness
4 out of 5
by Joan from Lake Oswego

Glad I finally tried this motel!

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night, strolled Broadway, dined, strolled again next morning, had lovely breakfast at Mrs. London's just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

clean hotel in the center of downtown

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Checking in and out of the hotel was easy and the staff was very helpful. The hotel is situated directly in the middle of all the best restaurants, bars, and shopping. I would recommend the Olde Bryan Inn for a nice dinner which is just a short scenic walk from the hotel. Congress park is also almost directly across the street. There is an indoor pool which is very clean. The only issue I had with the hotel is that because the pool is in the center of the rooms, it can be very loud if anyone uses it. The center of the hotel used to be the outside and the thing roof they put on acts like an echo chamber which amplifies doors closing as well. Other than that I would really recommend this hotel if you want a clean place to stay in the heart of Saratoga.
5 out of 5
by Judeth B from Rochester

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
The continental breakfast was very nice! And the staff was wonderful....full of information and very helpful as well as being extremely pleasant to converse with.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Menlo Park, NJ

Great Price, Great Neighborhood

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
This place is convenient and cheap. That's it. Couldn't ask for a better location in Saratoga Springs. Right downtown on Broadway. And inexpensive! But... No desk. Lousy parking. Yeah, they have a pool--thirty feet long and six feet wide, in the center of the hotel! Signs all over saying "Don't jump off the balcony into pool!" Good thing because that's exactly what the layout makes you want to do! Admittedly they are under reconstruction. They'll probably get desks and/or tables in the rooms. And construction vehicles in the parking lot should clear out. Right now? Great place to "sleep for cheap." But, for your own good, get out of that room and enjoy Saratoga Springs!