Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

À relax stay in a very nice property

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: See above
Very charming owners who gave us recommendations on restaurant for dinner ( Max London was excellent) Very good breakfast and complimentary glass of wine upon our arrival was special in this B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct.

Wonderful B&B

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Saratoga Race track, Downtown Saratoga, Saratoga National Park and battlefield
Very nice country like B&B ,but close to Saratoga sights !! ! Innkeepers were very welcoming and made you feel right at home, Wonderful breakfast freshly prepared with attention to all details and special dietary needs. The Saratoga Farmstead is beautifully restored and kept very clean. Our room,the Sewing Room ,was spacious and beautiful!! The grounds are awesome, with mowed paths taking you through the fields of "gold" .. quiet , peacefull ..a place to relax!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and charming!! We felt right at home!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location, charm, cleanliness and comfort
The Farmhouse is even more charming than it's picture. Our hosts were so helpful and accommodating, with suggestions on dining, things to do and must-sees. We enjoyed leisurely walks around the farm and were easily into town in minutes. Cannot wait to return!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The location is very close to town and local attractions. It is in a serene setting with walking trails on site, mouthwatering breakfast, knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
Many thanks for staying with us and for your kind words. We operate from the heart and appreciate guests who find this farmstead a relaxing and happy place to spend time. R&M
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Agawam, MA

Bit of country near attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: They had thought of everything we could need so one didn't have to ask.
Location: Enjoyed the historical sights in the area, Saratoga History Museum, U.S. Grants place of death and surrounding history, the WPA & springs.
This was a delightful place to stay to relax and get away but close enough to downtown for great restaurants, sights and shopping. The breakfasts each morning were a delight and kept us going for many hours. Our hostesses were knowledgeable about the area, friendly and made us feel like we were there for a family visit. We already are making plans to return to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Rosemary, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you folks visit and to live vicariously through your visits to local historic sites. There are many you didn't see so you should return again soon......right!?! R&M
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Urban Connection from a Natural Setting

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The innkeepers have a lovely ten acres where there are paths to walk, the sun is dramatic in the morning and evening, it's a restful place with lovely old farm buildings. The breakfast and amenities inside are 5-Star as it is run by former chefs who tempt the pallet with flavors and colors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
B&B was great. Accommodations lovely. Breakfast amazing. Hospitality first rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Pastoral Gem of a Farmstead B&B

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was meticulously maintained, and a visual delight - appealing art on walls, lots of interesting flea market finds scattered around - the breakfast room was comfortable, visually pleasing - lots of floor to ceiling windows looking out onto their beautiful property. The breakfast was gourmet - an egg concoction made with fresh herbs from their garden - delicious! Also, the B&B is set back from the street, so is quiet. We slept very well in our Garden Room. We would highly recommend this place to our friends.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by Reynold S from Rochester, NY

Great for a relaxing getaway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
There for two nights for a visit with friends nearby. Hosts are exceptional, breakfast unusually unique and tasty. Will definitely return.