Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was appalling! Old, smelly. No wifi. Oh they had it, but it wasn't coming in. Right. Would not recommend this place for any reason, ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
There was bugs,dirty comforter ,no blanket and condoms in the drawer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby was cute - very local and not a cookie cutter chain property. Cody at the front desk was nice.
Cons: The rooms need to updated. Use a better, less toxic-smelling disinfectant. Have someone at the front desk more readily available.
Location: Saratoga Springs is awesome with so much to do. Great restaurants, shopping and cultural events.
A good location for our needs, but the room smelled. The whole hotel needs an update. Very small bathroom, no carpet in room. Do not get fooled by the "spa" in the name of hotel. It is a separate building on the property. The inn is really a motel. I would not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel needs some TLC. But if you are just going to the track or to enjoy the Saratoga nightlife, this is fine for sleeping then leaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bummer and rip off

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
I had to go to another hotel and I expect a full refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Expedia three stars. No way!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Old and tired motel. Shower did not drain. Water everywhere. Water supply noise. Small room. Old bedcovers. Not very clean. No luggage racks.
Location: Saratoga Springs is great. This motel isn't.
Expedia claimed three stars. This was one star. I stay in Saratoga very frequently and know other hotels in this area. I could have stayed at cheaper 2 star and got better. I paid extra for three stars and got one star! Very unhappy with Expedia false rating. Felt cheated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad as other previous reviewers' though.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Awful experience, stay away.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too late to improve.
Lobby open till 10 pm, my flight was supposed to arrive at Albany airport at 9.30 pm, called them before the flight as instructed to make sure they would check me in. Left 3 voice messages with no respond, fourth time spoke with somebody and was told that they would check me in and would call me and leave me a voice message (during my flight) with instructions where to get the key and room number. Arrived to the hotel, no voice message was left, lobby was closed. Had to sleep in the car. Next day rented different hotel. Expedia still can't process the refund - they can't reach the hotel. Nobody returns their calls. It's been 2 weeks since my first call to Expedia. By the way this is not hotel it's motel. Looks like classic case of misrepresentation. Stay away, wouldn't recommend to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Dreadful Service!

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are dreary & service is unprofessional. The front desk was closed all day, with a note to call the main number. Before departing for the day, I called the number and spoke with someone about letting our dog-walker into the room - he told me to either "leave the key under the matt" or give the dog walker the key, and leave the key in the room afterwards. The gentlemen assured me that the front desk could let me into the room. I noticed a sign that the office closed at 10 PM. Between 815-10 PM, I called the number and left 6 messages each time asking them to confirm whether if they were closed, and in desperation, called also hotels.com -no one answered or replied to any of our messages. More than fearing that we were locked out with no place to sleep, we were terrified that our beloved dog was locked inside with no proper care. At 1045 PM, we arrived at the hotel and found it open. As we were about to berate the staff, he explained the supervisor (Ace) had the only phone and there was no other phone at the motel. He let us into the room to be reunited with our dog. This is not a case of all's well that ends well. The failure of the hotel to call us back caused us undeserved mental anguish and stress. It is unacceptable for a hotel to not have a working phone on site for emergencies: it is completely irresponsible to ignore 6 messages. No one should ever stay at a property that is irresponsible for the physical safety & mental well-being of its guests.