Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLOVERSVILLE,NY

GREAT FOR A GIRLS WEEKEND

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: THE COFFEE
Location: GREAT CAFES AND COCKTAILS IN WALKING DISTANCE
WENT HERE FOR AN OVERNIGHT WITH MY GIRLFRIENDS TO CELEBRATE OUR BIRTHDAYS..HAD A GREAT STAY..HAPPY HOUR AND JOHN THE BARTENDER WERE GREAT,THEN WE WALKED TO TOWN...STAFF,BREAKFAST AND ROOMS WERE VERY NICE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Beauty and charm of older days so well maintained
Choosing to stay at the inn to celebrate our anniversary, we were delighted with the charm and comfort which is so evident in this inn which dates back to 1843. It was like stepping back in time. The room , with its very comfortable 4 poster bed, was lovely. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and we were treated to some enchanting old tunes on the Steinway "player" piano in the dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Charming Old Hotel right in Saratoga

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Stately, historic, friendly, great linens.
We try to stay here when visiting friends and relatives in Saratoga. The place has an elegant historic feel, a bit worn in spots but so beautiful. We love the bar and restaurant/breakfast room are perfect. Enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in the dining room on Christmas evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Feeling of home.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: I like the elegant furniture and warm homey rooms.
Cons: Perhaps they could down on the noise somehow. I don't know if it would help to put those white noise units in the rooms by the road.
Location: There is plenty to do. The hotel sits right on the main road, where all the shops are. There is the dog track during the summer.
The hotel is full of saratoga history, beautifully preserved. The staff are friendly and make you feel right at home. The only negative comment I can say is that it is a little noisy at night because the hotel is right on the main road. No matter, I still slept like a baby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Neck,NY

Overnight stay after riding the Polar Express.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed at wonderful old world hotel after riding the Polar Express Train (Saratoga and North Creek RR). Room 335 in front part of Hotel overlooks Broadway - Main Street in Saratoga Springs NY. Slept like a dream in king size bed. Breakfast (included) was croissant filled with melted cheese and either bacon or sausage. Roasted breakfast potatoes with hash was delicious. Coffee, tea, juices, pastries, fruit made breakfast wonderful. Upon checking in the living room had wine and cheese and crackers. (3-5pm). Took three rooms, traveling with my granddaughter and relatives will now make this an Annual event especially as the little one has such a great time on the Train Ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to all Dining and shopping

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Two day stay, comfortable, pleasing fantastic Breakfast that comes with the cost f the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Beautiful inn and decor. Loved the ambiance. Great full breakfast was included. Large room. Easy walk to all the great shopping and restaurants downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Victorian Hotel!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Saratoga Springs has so much to offer. Horse racing (Summer), many shops including Saratoga Olive Oil and Saratoga Tea and Honey tastings.
Beautiful Victorian Hotel with a full complimentary breakfast buffet. The food was wonderful! The room was gorgeous and well appointed. The staff was very helpful with all of our questions and extremely friendly. The hotel is located a block or so from where the shops start on the main road. It is just a perfect place to stay. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very historic hotel located downtown. Nice and comfy rooms, staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful Old Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Nice large rooms, friendly staff, great location!