Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasant accommodations close, in town.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The facilities were first rate, but some of the people cooncted with it were a liitle off. The property was well restored. Our room was quiet, the pool was pleasant with a variety of chairs and dedicated towels. Adequate on site parking. The breakfast menu had many choices and the afternoon wine and fresh baked cookies were always welcome. Staff was uneven. They seemed unable to take a breakfast order if more than 3 were already being prepared by the kitchen. While the pancakes and french toast we available with fresh fruit, getting that same fruit served separately was not always easy. Staff advised that the buffet fruit was available but the other fruit was from the kitchen and under the control of the chef and might not be available. On our first morning, the owner engaged us on comversation, and suggested some attractions to pursue, but when he saw us the next day, he asked if we were checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome B&B

Posted Jul 14, 2016
All around great. Staff and hotel were very welcoming and the breakfast was to die for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We loved this inn. It's pretty and the location is very convenient. The inn provides a great breakfast, coffee, tea, flavored water all day, and wine in the late afternoon. The innkeeper uses a map to help you locate interesting places and restaurants in Saratoga and is very personable. We would stay here again. The only drawback is that our room was on the third floor which would be a problem for anyone with difficulty walking up all those stairs. It wasn't a problem for us and the room was lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northport, NY

Union Gables is a GEM!!!

Posted May 25, 2015
What a wonderful experience my husband and I had celebrating our anniversary at Union Gables. The friendly owners, Tom and Barbara, and their staff are gracious, informative and take great care of their guests. The inn is beautifully decorated with antiques that fit its period. There is ample off-street parking and its location is within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and the racetrack. Our room, Annie, was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious; a nice array of omelets, pancakes, French toast, fresh fruit and more. We had a fabulous time! We've already recommended it to friends and look forward to making a return visit.
5 out of 5
by Mattias Ohlsson from Skövde

Fantastisk personal och underbart boende.

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
Väldigt trevlig personal och mysigt boende. Ligger nära allt i Saratoga och bilen kan så parkerad om man ska till stan och äta eller till galopp bana.
5 out of 5
by Union Gables

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Not what We expected...

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels
We were booked in the library room and not told that it is disconected from the main house, kind of disappointing. There was a large wedding going on that day so we did not get a formal check in just here is your key...Gardens and landscaping are very well done....this was my first B&B experience and I had higher expectations for the price. When we spoke to the owners about our experience they did there best to turn it around and make us happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels
loved it. Would come back again and again.
5 out of 5
by Dave

Outstanding! You must stay here.

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
A superb B&B! Among the very best I've encountered. Our room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully furnished. The hosts are warm and friendly; they make you feel at home immediately. Breakfasts are excellent with a wide choice of food. The location is great; easy walking distance to Congress Park and Broadway in one direction and to the Saratoga Raceway in the other direction. The neighborhood consists of stately old homes that are the premier residences of Saratoga Springs. Do stay here! You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gem in Saratoga Springs

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels
I didn't realize that the Gideon Putnam not having availability could be a good thing. Hotels.com Rep recommended the Union Gables, which is a terrific b&b, run by a friendly staff. Top notch, no complaints whatsoever. Highly recommend staying here when in Saratoga Springs.