Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel from Montgeron

Vivre moderne dans l'ancien

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
petit village typiquement basque. Hôtel de caractère parfaitement entretenu. Accueil chaleureux; personnel attentif mais sachant se faire oublier. A recommander pour passer plusieurs jours sans problème. Le restaurant n'est pas mal non plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino

Sulle colline Basche, non lontano dalle spiagge

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Tranquillo, arredato con pezzi di antiquariato, buon ristorante. Personale gentile, disponibile e flessibile.
Cons: come in quasi tutti gli hotel francesi, la disponibilità di canali TV internazionali. Qui si vedeva CNN e BBC int.
Location: Come sopra. Da segnalare anche la vicinanza del trenino a dentiera, da noi non visitato
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti, utilizzandolo come base per varie escursioni per paesi Baschi francesi. Paesino tranquillo con una bellissima chiesa basca. In circa 30 minuti di auto si raggiungono tutti i punti turistici principali: Saint Jean de Luz, Biarritz, Bayonne, Saint Jean pie du Port. Belle le grotte nella vicinanze. Di qualità il ristorante
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carin from Enköping

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Underbar upplevelse! Vackra rum och riktigt bra mat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yves from LA TESTE DE BUCH

Sérénitè

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
Deux nuits dans un hôtel dont les murs ont une histoire. Ambiance feutrée ,service professionnel,accueil familial et chaleureux. La pluie a légèrement assombri notre séjour mais n'a pas ternie la beauté de Sare et du Pays Basque .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ronny

Bra Hotel, men lydmessig plagsom nabo kirken.

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Oppholdet i Sare var veldig bra, bortsett fra at det var plagsomt med kirkeklokkene hver halvtime hele natten. Restauranten var kanskje litt overdådig i forhold til resten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, tout ce que l'on attend dans un village typique du Pays Basque. Magnifique immeuble basque à seulement 20 minutes de Saint-Jean de Luz. Dépaysant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MD from Aquitaine

Hôtes très agréables; A recommander

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Bonne table, de surcroit ! On peut rêver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Belén from Madrid

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
Estupendo: Un trato perfecto y el desayuno buenísimo. El restaurante es excelente
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David H from Ariege, France

Something different

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels
This is basically a 17th century building -maybe older, - with much of the original structure in place and period furniture to match giving a distinctive flavour to the stay. All modern amenities present though - huge and comfortable beds, bathroom with bath, shower and bidet; the restaurant is superb and I would eat there anytime if I were in the area. The hotel is right in the middle of the small village, which, however was very quiet during our stay (late June). The village is picturesque and famous for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Basque Flavour

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels
Our stary in the lovely, family run hotel was excellent. The owners and staff were very freindly with an excellent restaurant. Parts of the hotel date from the 16th century but with all the modern convienences you would require. Lovely athmosphere around the hotel. If you like walking in rural France this Basque region is fantastic, with way mark walks to suit all levels. If you are in the area it is worth booking a lunch or dinner anytime you are near this lovely basque village. Coming from Ireland we had a direct flight into Biarritz and Sare is less than an hours dive.