Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bright, clean hotel close to town center

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The signage outside did not clearly show the hotel name "selves."
Spacious lobby and greetings of front desk impressed us at the beginning, followed by informative recommendations for our dinner in town with detailed map. Although swimming pool (which was one of the important reasons to choose this hotel) was closed for repair, I got good impression to such friendly and helpful staffs and clean and spacious room.
4 out of 5
by Omar Ernesto from Argentina

Decent 3-star hotel but not 4-star as it claims

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
I spent one night on this hotel on August 14. This is a nice hotel but it cannot qualify as a 4-star hotel, according to internationl standards. I would rather say it is a decent 3-star hotel... The room is tiny. Breakfast is fine; and the service is correct. The hotel is located in a nice area, walking distance to where the Saturday market takes place, which is a real must!!
4 out of 5
by Lois from Australia

Restful spot.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay...it was very hot so great to have a swim in the afternoon as a break from the heat. Shade readily available to rest under also.
2 out of 5
by David from New York

4 star hotel that should be a 3 star.

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
I don't know how this hotel rates as 4 stars. It is a 2 star hotel. We paid a low price, so it was ok, but as a couple we wanted a four star experience. We couldn't wait to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Stayed here on our way to the caves, it was a great spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and very quiet.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Staff were very friendly and anger to help us in our requests.
3 out of 5
by Tony B from Essex

Great Location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here about 10 years ago and rated this Hotel highly but were a little disappointed this time. The room only had a shower [no bath] and a window straight onto the main road at ground level. The weather was very good but the pool cover was on the whole of our stay with just 1 portion of the cover open. The adjoining garden was a bit overgrown and not very inviting.The staff were very helpful though !
4 out of 5
by Charles from Salt Lake City, UT

Four Star in Sarlat

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic. Since we were traveling as a family, I wish we could have had more people in one room, but that's what keeps the four star rating. I wish we could have stayed longer ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town but far from the riff raff

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The stay was very good. However there was some confusion with my booking and I wish the hotel would have contacted me directly when they realized this instead of just canceling my reservation without telling me. Thankfully they still had the same room available, but I would have appreciated a heads up. They had my phone number and email address when I made the booking so there was no reason for them not to contact me other than laziness. And on top of them, when I arrived and told me my reservation was canceled, they didn't even apologize for the inconvenience, instead made it seem like it was my fault! Other than the initial struggle, the hotel was really great; very comfortable and really very friendly. Breakfast was overpriced.
5 out of 5
by Sandy from CT

We loved Hotel DeSelves

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the facilities were modern, and the pool was an unexpected pleasure. We loved Sarlat and Hotel de Selves! We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Dordogne region of France. You won't be disappointed.