Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cobourg, Ont.

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: The door to outside and the comfort of the bed.
Cons: Television was flat screen but had very few HD channels available. This made watching tv unenjoyable.
Location: We were only there overnight. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
The hotel was conveniently located and the room was great for walking our dog as there was a door in the room that provided direct access to the outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Sarnia!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
We loved this hotel. So clean and comfy. The staff were great and the location was close to everything. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The room appears to need a little updating as it does not seem to reflect the rest of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Emeryville, Ontario

Convenient location, but horrible night.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Clean, pleasant staff.
There were hockey teams staying in the hotel. They told us when we checked in and to call the front desk if there were any problems. We called the front desk multiple times because the party was going on in the hallway until 2am. The hotel told us that they would have taken money off the cost of our stay, but were not able to because we booked through Expedia. This particular challenge is a negative reflection on booking through Expedia as well the hotel. Not a good experience at all. Other than that, nice place, clean and pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Our CAA and Best Western membership.cards were not recognized because we booked on line. This has never happened to us before and we travel a lot in the US and Canada. Also the breakfast arrangement was ridiculous. Very expensive for the value. We won’t be back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Front desk receptionist

Posted Dec 26, 2017
She went above and beyond to meet my requests. I appreciate the help! Great service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Overall is good. The bath tub and shower are small and need update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels