Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

classic structure

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Classy and convenient location.
Location: Conveniently located close to border crossing .
This classic hotel is in a convenient location. The decor is classic and the building looks Victorian . Surprised to find a jacuzzi in bathroom. Loved it. Great breakfast, front desk lady very accommodating and friendly. Made us feel good after having spent 3 months out of Canada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbrook, BC

Nice hotel - close to amenities in Sarnia.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We have stayed at the Comfort Inn in Sarnia many times when visiting my beautiful home town. The only downside is the noise of the trucks as they make their way on Hwy 402. We moved to the back side of the hotel off the highway and everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Hi Susan Thanks for your review of our hotel and for choosing the Comfort Inn Sarnia. When booking a room that is not on the highway side of the hotel make sure that you choose a room that does not say "street view". Glad that everything else was great and hope to see you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Good stay in Sarniz

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room was quiet, breakfast was what I expected. Good location, easy to get to from the highway and easy to get back onto the highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Peter Thanks for staying at the Comfort Inn Sarnia and for the 5 star rating. Many guest choose us for the ease of access to the highway and border as we are just seconds from the highway. Hope you will choose us again next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Breakfast could be better. Room comfortable and clean. Staff very kind and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Barb, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Sarnia and the kind words about the staff. They work very hard to make our guest's stay enjoyable and to provide clean and comfortable rooms. We hope you will choose us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My stay was just a short over-nighter. The hotel is close to the highway and to banks, LCBO etc. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and the front desk personnel helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
the only complaint I have is the bed is too hard. otherwise the room was clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location in Point Edward

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located in town and is decent with friendly staff. Rooms are dated with old carpet but bathrooms are good sized and clean. Included breakfast has all the main staples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable bed and surprisingly quiet considering how close you are to the 402 highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels