Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great hotel, just needs updating

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Matthew at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. This is a great hotel. Such a historic building!! It's clean. Liked the pool. The bed was comfy but the rooms need serious updating. They are stuck in the 70s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great location.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing for us.
Location: Overnight stay only on our trip to Chicago. Close to St Claire River and Ups N Downs restaurant on Front Street.
Hotel is close to downtown with easy access from Hwy 402. Building itself is somewhat dated and could use new carpets on stairs and in hallways. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We stayed here twice in 2 weeks and will definitely stay again. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississauga

Nice spacious room and lovely breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Amenities pool,breakfast,spacious room nice staff good location for walking along river
Cons: New rugging would improve hall looks otherwise hotel on whole was pleasent
Location: Nice walking along river easy location to get to
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

la chambre est comfortable et paisible

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Elle est bien située près des douannes américaines
Cons: Nous avons été satisfaits, rien ne nous a déplu..
Location: L'hotel nous permet de se promener sur le bord de l,eauet ily a in dépanneur en face.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable terrific hotel in great location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Live theatre & restaurants, shopping.
Very comfortable hotel a little outdated furnishings but clean and a very affordable price (please don't change that.. would love to return!) Staff very friendly & helpful .. breakfast included was a nice surprise especially the waffle maker! Great location in downtown Sarnia. I will definitely come back for another stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Great Location but hotel is aged.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great central downtown location. You can walk to local restaurants and shopping. Waterfront is close by as well.
Love the central location of this hotel and it's character. Just wish they would install new carpet as it is very old and very dirty. It ages the hotel. Don't expect luxury but it is comfortable and priced very reasonable. The mattresses could use upgrading as well to nice pillow top beds. The sheets were very thin and you could see through them. The room was very clean and quiet. I stay here frequently as I have family in town and find it is the best value in Sarnia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, good value in a central location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Reasonably priced, central location downtown, free parking, breakfast included
Cons: Bathroom a little tired, could be refreshed with paint and chip repairs to tub
Location: Centrally located downtown. Walking distance to Refined Fool craft brewery and Your Place restaurant.
The Drawbridge provides good value for the price conscious traveler. With a central downtown location, free parking, and a free breakfast, hotel guests can sleep comfortably in clean linens with a view of the St. Clair river while being able to walk to downtown restaurants and the local craft brewery.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton,ontario

a hotel with some character. Unique and beautiful.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Short walk to the boardwalk. Short drive to the bridge to the states, close to the beach and short drive to the mall. Great location.
The room was large, bed was comfy, and everything was impeccably clean. Room included a mini fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker. Tv as well. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
the night guy was awesome and so funny. totally down to earth genuinely good people working at this hotel :) will be back for sure !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stayed two nights. Good value for a very reasonable price. No time to check out pool, etc. as it was Thanksgiving weekend. The included breakfast was fine.