Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of bridge to US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Front desk staff was great, wasn't too busy so we were able to get a free upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Hilary H., Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, especially the view and service from our Front Desk team. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly front desk staff; wifi wonky in our room 234, but stronger in lobby; enjoyed breakfast in restaurant that looks out into greenery; lobby music a bit too loud for me; cozy seating in the lobby; indoor pool area was inviting (but had no time); some carpeting needs replacing; beds and pillows were comfy; room was quiet; refrigerator handy; shower strong and hot; we would return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Hilary H., Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and feedback on how we can improve. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swartz Creek, Michigan

Holiday Inn Sarnia

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, low price, and cleanliness.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: gambling casino was our destination
The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and helpful. Recommended a restaurant and he was spot on. The location was ideal to where we were going. We will be going back often and staying at the Holiday Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Hilary H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and acknowledging the Front Desk team member's service. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great experience would stay here again, friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
air conditioner not working, the printer at biz center does not work .... old aged facility.. i wonder why this is not an express hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Hilary H. Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ont

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Hotel close to every thing to down town Sarnia
Cons: Small washroom, hall ways needs up date..
Door key not working at time of checking, have to run back to front deck to corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Nice hotel close to US Border.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean room, comfortable King bed and pillows. Front desk staff were very friendly and professional.
Cons: Add CMT to your cable package.
Location: Loved that the location was very close to the highway and US Border.
Booked this hotel for one night as we were going across the Border to see a concert and wanted to stay overnight in Canada to save money on the exchange rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We always have a great stay here ! We will be back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Needs an update.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel could use an update. Cleaning staff were conversing loudly in the hall in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good price

Posted Aug 10, 2016
There is a renovated half and an older half I was put in the older part at the very end quite far from the pool, restaurant etc I assume they put guests who did not book through them at this end.