Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Mi.

Easy access from highway.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean room, close to Sarnia/US border & Pinery Provincal park. Nice to have in room frig, microwave, & pets allowed@
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bel hôtel, plus récent que la plupart.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
L'hôtel était bien rénové, l'accès était facile et il est en face d'un tim horton pour le déjeuner. Seul petit moins pour le confort, toutes les portes de notre chambre étaient assez basses, à 6 pieds 6, je me suis cogné deux fois, ce qui n'arrive jamais normalement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Staff False Avertisement

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After being screwed around with the first hotel we booked on Expedia, we booked this one because it said free breakfast included. Figured heck since we aren't getting a pool might as well get breakfast. But nope no free breakfast or breakfast included etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Tim Horton's across the street for the morning coffee run.
Cons: Renovate and reserve hotel parking for hotel guests.
Location: 3-minute drive to the shopping district. 10 minutes to downtown.
The rooms are dated. The wallpaper in the bathroom has peeled but that is okay as they taped it back to the wall! Little mini garbage cans can not even hold the one-person takeout food container. The hallway smells like 30 years of cleaning chemicals. The lobby has been recently updated, but that is all. There is a restaurant attached to the building but owned by a different company. As such, the hallway entrance is permanently locked and you must go outside and walk in through the front door. Not that bad but sucks on a bad weather day. The restaurant does a decent business. This means all of the parking spots along the building are filled with their customers even though the restaurant has a large parking lot of it's own so hotel guests must park away from the building.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Misleading at best; dishonest at worst

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and smokefree. Beds are OK too.
Cons: The honesty factor
Location: Location is good. Go into town and there is a lovely park with a long boardwalk along the river and another nice beach/park on Lake Huron on the north
First the positive: Room was clean and smokefree. I selected this hotel over several others in the same area and paid more than several other choices in the area with similar ratings because it was supposed to include breakfast. IT DOES NOT! Staff informed me that they haven't included breakfast for years and that they keep telling Expedia this, but Expedia "doesn't listen". Instead, I was encouraged to eat for a paid breakfast in their own restaurant. For this alone I feel ripped off and feel like I should get a refund. This was right after listening to the checkin guy tell a whopping lie to another customer. This guy asked if there were any decent eating places nearby. The checkin guy told him that the only decent restaurant in the area was their own and that he would have to drive a long distance to find anything else. After we checked in we headed toward town and within a half mile started finding MANY restaurants from fast food to chinese to better restaurants, including a mall about a mile down the road that undoubtedly had many more restaurants there. This alone should get the place about a half star rating and they should be pulled from Expedia's listing entirely!
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mary from Muskoka

Tired Room

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very old and we had to slam the door to get it to shut. There was no Kleenex in the room and when we inquired, they had none. One bed was made for the next day but one was not. The tub area needed upgrading and the linens need replacing. Not great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Muskoka

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for a short stay with friendly,courteous staff and clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels