Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointment

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good!
Cons: The furnace.
Location: Casino.
Upon arrival the tv was not working. The staff person was able to fix it. The furnace was blowing cold air and we needed to request more blankets. The front desk person offered to switch us to another room but it would be on the second floor when we needed first floor to accommodate one of the guests with us. The furnace never was repaired during our stay and other guests were also complaining about the temperature. The parking lot is very confined and small. I did not know until our final day that there was overflow parking across the street for hotel guests. However, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value for $$

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Free breakfast
Location: Situated close to highway and minutes from downtown. Close to border crossing.
Managed to get checked in early thanks to friendly staff. Hotel under renovation at time of stay but still clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hil, ON

We had a surprisingly amazing stay at Quality Inn.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Not much.
We went in not expecting much as we just wanted a cheaper place to stay. The rooms were clean, the bed was amazing and it included a free breakfast that wasn't just carbs. They had bacon, eggs, waffle maker, OJ/Ice Water, yogurt. Very nice spread. Would 100% stay there again next time we are in Sarnia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
We arrived late at the hotel but were greeted with a smile. Was expecting to eat at the restaurant in the hotel but found out it was closed on Sundays. The girl at the front desk was more than pleased to give us directions to different restaurants in the area. Had a great stay. Only thing is, there is no elevator and our room was on the second floor. My mother was with us and, after a day of travel, her legs get tired and she has a hard time moving. Again the girl at the front desk was more than happy to give assistance with our luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Nice hotel for a stop over

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The size of the pillows. Too small.
Location: Several restaurants in the area for good dining.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable but the pillows are small and square. Larger pillows would be more comfortable. The hotel was close to shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good value and location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of parking for my truck and trailer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Super comfy beds. Close to the water front and to lots of Sarnia restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boisbriand, Qc

Quality Inn Sarnia

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Propreté. Petit-déjeuner.
Cons: Four micro-ondes dans les chambres.
Location: Très près de l'autoroute 402. Plusieurs restaurants et services à proximité.
De passage à Sarnia, nous avons passé une nuit au Quality Inn. Le personnel est très accueillant et serviable. La chambre était propre et les lits très confortables. La chambre est dotée d'un petit frigidaire mais nous aurions apprécié aussi un four micro-ondes. Nous avons particulièrement aimé le petit-déjeuner complet qui est copieux et délicieux.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel outdated, pillows terrible for sleeping

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location to other events in the area
Cons: Updated decor, better pillows, better breakfast
The hotel is outdated and offers poor sleeping facilities due to the terrible pillows, which was a common complaint. The breakfast was not very good quality, i.e. the eggs did not taste like eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rather small rooms

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: convenience
Cons: Bathroom bath tub was not pleasing. The tiling was full of mould. Staff need to take bleach to the tiling to get the mould out.Not a big job but do it
Great breakfast. Lots of choice and the food was good....