Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor On.

Last minute but pleased.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The staff working in the hotel and the restaurant are very helpful and nice to talk too. Some have got out of there way to help make my stay enjoyable
Cons: Please fix the back door.
Location: Very conveniently close to almost everything once you know your way around.
I have been returning to this Hotel repeatedly for the last few years, my stay has always been pleasing. Very conveniently close to almost everything once you know your way around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to location of business visit.

Posted May 18, 2017
Check-in was slow as only 1 person on desk who was occupied on phone. Room was in serious need of repair and upgrade. Peeling paint, missing caulking around tub. Tacky paint on bathroom door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Nice and convenient area

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Staff mostly. Very friendly
Cons: Elevator
Location: Walking and close to where friends live.
All staff where very accommodating for check in and out. The breakfast was fine. Staff pleasant at the dining room as well . Would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good Value for money

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Neat and clean, nice staff and breakfast.
Cons: Pillows were uncomfortable. Plumped up and small and when layer out to normal size, not plumped up at all. But this was my only complaint.
Location: Blue water bridge and walk underneath the bridge in Point Edward and beaches, children's play area, and animal farm in nearby Canatera park.
We found the staff to be pleasant and responsive. Our room was nice as was breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, very clean environment

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was greeted by a friendly receptionist. The transaction was very fast and efficient. My room and bathroom were very clean and spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good except for the eggs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location and access to main hwy
Cons: Change the heating units to quiet ones
Location: Variety of restaurants nearby but not within walking distance.
Nice hotel and great location - close to the main Hwy and near the boarder crossing. Only downfall was the heat in the room was very noisy when it came on. Not sure I would recommend because of this noise during the night
4 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
All was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice rooms at a great rate

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very welcoming and friendly staff. All of them seemed to be genuinly concerned about the guests coming and going in very snowy weather. Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. Buiding seemed to be older but well kept. Only negatives were some areas of chipping paint on our ceiling (nothing major) and a breakfast that didn't start until 8 on a Saturday. That was too late for us as our event started early so we had to go buy breakfast elsewhere. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and affordable

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and confortable