Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Modernized old hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: location right at the bottom of the exit.
Cons: The bar needs better liquor and more wine and beer selections. Breakfast was cold.
The older features become charming rather than annoying since Quality has brought all the necessary things completely up to date. Staff is very friendly (well, it is Canada after all) and you can't beat it for the price. The restaurant & bar are merely okay. Don't expect much from the bar, and the breakfast, though plentiful, is not very tasty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. All the best! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn Sarnia
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Thomas

Great for the money

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Rooms need better care ... a sock from last people that stayed was still in room in plan site... pillows are horrible... great breakfast and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I will be sharing your review with our Housekeeping Manager so that this does not happen again. On behalf of the hotel I apologize. We hope that you will give us another try in the future so that we can do a better job of providing you with a excellent experience. Sincerely, Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn Sarnia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It a nice hotel to stay in, i recommend it...................... ......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn Sarnia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga ont

Great location to downtown & Hwy 402

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. Great location to The Imperial Theatre. Staff very friendly with warm easy checkin. Surprised by breakfast included that was plentiful lots of choice in nice restaurant setting. Will definitely come back again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

Good sarnia location.

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Good price and location for a clean room. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very good stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast included in the price. We had a guest for a business meeting in the breakfast area and they gave him a free breakfast,nice
Location: Good location, we were in business so we don't go to ammenities but everything is close in Sarnia.
Great breakfast, good internet even in the far room. The staff was excellent. I recommend this hotel for your next stay in Sarnia, definitely we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Good quality, good value

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Blue Water Bridge, breakfast, value.
Cons: Parking lot entrance signage out front for those exiting Hwy 402 heading west.
Hotel is 2-story convenient to the Blue Water Bridge to USA. Hot breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, cereal, toast and muffins etc. was sufficient that I didn't feel the need to stop anywhere else for breakfast. There is no elevator, so older people or people with physical disabilities that make carrying luggage up and down stairs should request to stay on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound, On

Nicely upgraded and maintained.Ideal location!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: All good!
Location: Close to everythingl
Staff were helpful and pleasant! My only issue was a noisy mini fridge. All good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! Michael Front Desk Manager Quality Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: NO reward points because of Expedia booking. This is terrible policy.
good overnighter - just passing thru Sarnia -would do the same again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GR, MI

JUST PASSING THRU

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: SHORT DISTANCE FROM HIGHWAY
Cons: ADD A POOL, MAYBE
Location: N/A
GOT IN LATE, FAST SIGN, GOOD ROOM, GOT UP NEXT DAY AND LEFT