Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was worth the money I spend . Staff was very friendly and helpfull
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomahawk WI

Passing through

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: New staff and train them on how to be friendly. The kid down the street at the Harvey's was 100x better than this staff and he looked to be 16
Location: Dining is close, it is close to the highway.
The hotel is dated which can be overlooked if its clean and the staff is friendly. That said the staff was difficult to get a hold of and where not friendly. Oh and the local industry gave the air a bad garbage smell I assume from the discharge into the air.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The adjoining steak house
Cons: A good cleaning and a can of paint
Location: Location was good close to water and other attractions
It was old tired plaster was peeling off the wall in our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hôtel très correct pour un court séjour.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Très bien situé près du parc Centennial. Personnel courtois. confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The 100 deposit was an unwelcome and unexpected surprise. There was no light in the bathroom. The continental breakfast was a disappointment compared to the breakfast I had at other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

NOT Clean and there is many spiders in the room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel staff is good but the rooms are NOT Clean and the HOTEL itself from inside is not clean. I found two spiders in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from owen sound on

it is close to the waterfront to go for a walk.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: that it is close to the down town area if you like walking or riding your bike.
Cons: the rooms could be spruced up a bit maybe painted.
Location: there is a boat cruise that is not to far from the hotel also nice water front to walk along or ride your bike or just to go and relax.
that this hotel is close to the down town core and to the water front which is nice and peacefull to read or just relax along the waterfront.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Rooms need a complete overhaul. Room smells like urine and carpets are discussing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location: Only a block or so from the waterfront on the first exit from customs. It is attached to a restaurant, across the street from a McDonalds with a conve
Conveniently located with a helpful staff. Quiet rooms even though close to the main highway,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Convenient to border crossing to the USA

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Front desk staff Marie and Robbie did everything to help us in a difficult situation. I was most appreciative of their compassion.