Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blenheim, ON

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, close to shopping, restaurants, hospital. Free parking. Room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, with good amenities (e.g. Fridge)
Cons: Breakfast- needs a few more options and fresh fruit. Coffee was very good.
Great location, close to shopping, restaurants, hospital. Free parking. Room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, with good amenities (e.g. Fridge)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST HORRIBLE

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: NOT A THING
Cons: CLOSE IT
The room was disgusting the lobbly was disgusting the breakfast was even worse. I will never stay in any Super 8 again it was our first and last time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Nice hotel to stay at. Had a decent continental breakfast. Would stay at again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Good basic facilities.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Decor tired. Could use an update.
Location: Convenient to town, major roadways and bridge, very close to the harbor.
Out of a number of places that I've stayed in Sarnia, this one was best for location and convenience. I use a for basic lodging without the frills and this one suited perfectly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The beds are very comfortable. The continental breakfast was good but there is only three tables for two people. The hotel facilities are older but quite clean. The restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent and offers a 15% discount to hotel guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

washroom needs work

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: beds
Cons: wash room smoking area should not be by any door 100 ft away from building by law
Location: sarnia a great place to visit nice area nice restaurant ups and downs nice big meals good price ,,nice parks relaxing area
washroom need work gap around sink ceiling a mess mold spots crack in tub surround not much room in room with two beds but beds are nice ,,remotes for tv ,, two remotes for same tv one to turn on the other to change channels by number number smokers stand out side as you go in side door smoking and drinking you smell the funny stuff as you go in, smoke buts all around . should be a 45 dollar hotel . hotel need first aid kit on hand as child hurt them self ask for it , don,t have one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarnia

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The dates got messed up it wasn't Aug 25 weekend so I lost out on 164.00 and had to pay for sept1 weekend 164.00 so I will not go thu Expedia every again can't get a hold of that place is called press this press that for a hour and a half
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Find a different hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Hotel was dirty and smelled horribly. Air conditioner units were so musty and moldy, we were afraid to use them. Had we not already paid through Expedia, we would have left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip junkie

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Amazing hotel to stay. We were on the go, so only stayed one night. I recommend everyone who is heading that way to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Decent for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was close to everything we wanted, beds were comfy. Definitely needs a bit of renovation and maintenance but it was a good price for what we had.