Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: not atall
Cons: cleanliness
Location: ok
worst experience as room's condition was horrible as well as cleanliness wise also very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curry smell and heavy purfume smell fill the room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Waiting at the reception desk for a while before the staff show up. Curry smell at the reception room. Heavy smell of cheap purfume in my room made me have a headache, have to open the door to release the smell. Linens look old and not very clean.
1 out of 5
by Gerald from Sarnia

We're they trying to freeze us to death?

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in a lot of places over the years. This so called motel has to be the worst! It stunk. It was -6 outside and not much warmer in the room. There was one tiny space heater not plugged in that took all night to warm the room up. Disgusting place. Should be removed from Hotel.com site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly management

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Get the regular heat working and it would be comfortable.
Location: Really close to Sarnia's little shopping mall and movie theater, Downtown Sarnia is only 10-15 minutes drive.
Hotel is nice enough, it was cold though - a space heater was supplied and needed to be kept running to keep the room mildly warm, without the space heater running, or when I went out and turned it off the room was an icebox with the regular heat up full. I had to move the space heater to the bathroom to take showers. The parking lot was also covered in snow while I was there. There was a good snow storm on Friday night and there had been no removal when I left Sunday morning, making getting in and out a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice hotel and walking distance for meals.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurant..easy to find...ample parking...quiet.
Cons: Quiet frig and A/C
Location: Close to restaurant and easy to access
Enjoyed the stay...although the frig froze most of what was put in it. Other than that it was reasonable, and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ivo from New York

Dive

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you find a garage, sleep in it instead.
5 out of 5
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeff from Burlington

Under-rated. Clean room, redone. Great value!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice room

Posted Apr 24, 2016
New bathroom and carpet, clean, comfortable and free wifi. Very nice owners.