Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

it was a clean and nice motel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: close to great restaurants and the highway
Location: Sarnia isn't that big so everything is near by
The room was very cool at all times there was no thermostat in the room. It was also -26 outside so that might have something to do with the temperature in the room and once you were in the bed it was good sleeping.
1 out of 5
by George

DUMP

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
It took 1/2 hour to get a answer at the check-in door while freezing outside. Rang the doorbell (which didn't work), knocked steadily on the locked with no results, phoned their website number and received "mailbox is full". I then kicked the door many times and she finally came to the door. She said that she couldn't hear me because her grandchildren were being noisy. She put us in room # 34 where it was freezing because the baseboard heaters didn't work. Had to use a 12" square portable heater which took forever to start putting some warm air in the room. No extra blanket for the bed. Slept with some of our clothes on and with our coats on top of the covers. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: not atall
Cons: cleanliness
Location: ok
worst experience as room's condition was horrible as well as cleanliness wise also very bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curry smell and heavy purfume smell fill the room

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Waiting at the reception desk for a while before the staff show up. Curry smell at the reception room. Heavy smell of cheap purfume in my room made me have a headache, have to open the door to release the smell. Linens look old and not very clean.
1 out of 5
by Gerald from Sarnia

We're they trying to freeze us to death?

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed in a lot of places over the years. This so called motel has to be the worst! It stunk. It was -6 outside and not much warmer in the room. There was one tiny space heater not plugged in that took all night to warm the room up. Disgusting place. Should be removed from Hotel.com site
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and friendly management

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: Get the regular heat working and it would be comfortable.
Location: Really close to Sarnia's little shopping mall and movie theater, Downtown Sarnia is only 10-15 minutes drive.
Hotel is nice enough, it was cold though - a space heater was supplied and needed to be kept running to keep the room mildly warm, without the space heater running, or when I went out and turned it off the room was an icebox with the regular heat up full. I had to move the space heater to the bathroom to take showers. The parking lot was also covered in snow while I was there. There was a good snow storm on Friday night and there had been no removal when I left Sunday morning, making getting in and out a challenge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Nice hotel and walking distance for meals.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurant..easy to find...ample parking...quiet.
Cons: Quiet frig and A/C
Location: Close to restaurant and easy to access
Enjoyed the stay...although the frig froze most of what was put in it. Other than that it was reasonable, and spacious.
4 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ivo from New York

Dive

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
If you find a garage, sleep in it instead.