Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ont.

Holiday just what we wanted

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good variaty for places to eat all at great prizes
Cons: Swiming pool would of been a good touch
Location: Within a 2 hr drive if you wanted to see some history
Good place to stay use as a base.everything close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel is next lavish but clean and very friendly and helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awkward

Posted Jul 12, 2017
You can hear everything from the room beside you.there was a door joining our room to the next which was really weird but I was assured it was locked and normal to be there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappionted

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The raesterant next door.
This hotel was rated a 3.5 star, at best it is a 1. Nice outside looks but not the rooms,at least the one I had. Very disiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel at best

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room appeared cleaned, but hair all over the bed, floors and towels. I guess they need to invest in a better laundry service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's filthy!!

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was aweful, the room was very small. The hallway stunk, the air was heavy. My whole stay I had to have the windows open. I had to purchase air fresher just to get through the night. Nothing was clean, applicances were dusty and sticky. Bed sheets were stained. It was not worth no where near the price per night. I was extreme disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Mi.

Easy access from highway.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Clean room, close to Sarnia/US border & Pinery Provincal park. Nice to have in room frig, microwave, & pets allowed@
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly Staff False Avertisement

Posted Aug 8, 2016
After being screwed around with the first hotel we booked on Expedia, we booked this one because it said free breakfast included. Figured heck since we aren't getting a pool might as well get breakfast. But nope no free breakfast or breakfast included etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HJ Sarnia

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing special
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Tim Horton's across the street for the morning coffee run.
Cons: Renovate and reserve hotel parking for hotel guests.
Location: 3-minute drive to the shopping district. 10 minutes to downtown.
The rooms are dated. The wallpaper in the bathroom has peeled but that is okay as they taped it back to the wall! Little mini garbage cans can not even hold the one-person takeout food container. The hallway smells like 30 years of cleaning chemicals. The lobby has been recently updated, but that is all. There is a restaurant attached to the building but owned by a different company. As such, the hallway entrance is permanently locked and you must go outside and walk in through the front door. Not that bad but sucks on a bad weather day. The restaurant does a decent business. This means all of the parking spots along the building are filled with their customers even though the restaurant has a large parking lot of it's own so hotel guests must park away from the building.