Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashbourne

Great place and location

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Great Staff. Great location. Wonderful few Days. Look forward to doing it all again!
4 out of 5
by Retha from Johannesbrg

Very nice accommodation

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Guest House owners very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Helle N from Denmark

Excellent value, comfortable beds and great servic

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed with my two children for four nights and was very satisfied with every aspect of our stay. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. There is no parking at the B&B, but the we called the host from the town centre once we arrived and he came to the car, and showed us directions to the B&B and to free parking near by. The B&B entrance is very charming and romantic in old style, while the rooms are modern and beds comfortable. We stayed one adult and two children in one king size beds, and couldn't even feel where the madrases came together. Excellent! We had many questions about how to get around and where to go, and the host was very helpful with every thing and provided maps etc. Sarnico is a great location for exploring the Lago d'Iseo area, and Sarnico beach is excellent for children and adults. We can recommend hiking trips in the area. On one trip we walked in a canyon and took swims in water falls. Very exotic! The B&B has a brochure for the hiking trails. There was no noise from the street although very central. Breakfast was perfect for us. Fresh baked croissants, fruit and any hot beverage we could ask for. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carl n Louisa from Salford Lancs.

get down with the Bergamasks

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastico!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely BnB, excellent location

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Location: Best thing to do nearby is get some gelato/wine/beer/delcious food from one of the various places and just gaze over the beauty of the lake! :)
Comfy bed, excellent massive shower, lots of natural light in the room, excellent location (right in the midst of a little side street full of shops and curios). A teeny walk to some great restaurants and of course the lake and mountain view. Great breakfast in the morning and really friendly staff. The only bad thing was it was quite noisy - the noise from the street below carried in to our room, and some guests who arrived at around 1am were really loud and woke us up.
4 out of 5
by Ji m and Carol

Over night stop

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel and a good location. No parking on site which was a pity but pay parking in the vicinity - free after 22.00hrs until 09.00. Friendly staf (owner!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Germany

Sehr schöne Unterkunft in super Lage

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Das B&B können wir sehr weiterempfehlen. Die Zimmer sind sehr einfach eingerichtet aber sehr sauber. Es wurde jeden Tag geputzt und die Betten gemacht. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig mit frischen Semmeln und Croissants jeden Tag. Die Gastgeber sind super nett und hilfsbereit. Die Unterkunft befindet sich mitten im historischen Stadtkern von Sarnico. EInkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurants, Bars und der Iseosee sind gleich um die Ecke. Die Unterkunft hat zwar keinen eigenen Parkplatz. Der Vermieter zeigt einem jedoch auf Nachfrage einen kostenlosen Parkplatz in der Nähe. Einfach ein super Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels