Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant enough hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
A pleasant enough hotel. More corporate than tourist to be honest. Regardless of what you read elsewhere, it's a 20 minute walk to Predore & 45 minute walk to Sarnico. Both walks are relatively flat. The older staff are excellent and very helpful. The younger ones don't really seem to do much. Staff training needs looking at in my opinion. The pool is wonderful but road noise can be a bit intrusive at times. The rooms are great with views of the lake. Overall it's a good hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We wanted a lake view room which we got. It was a strange room set up - two armchairs on a "stage" behind the bed facing a big window. But the view was GREAT. There is parking and although it is on the main road it was quiet. Breakfast was just okay. Bathroom minimal. Room basic. Okay but that's all. Front desk really unfriendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sarnico on Lake Iseo

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
A friendly hotel with great spa facilities. Away from the busier parts of Lake Iseo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Nice view and great rooms, very friendly people and great area for relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, great views to the lake, nice patio.
The hotel is about 25 minutes off the A4 and you must drive through a small village to get to it. The hotel seemed very unoccupied but all of the services met our needs. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a large shower. We visited a very nice seafood restaurant nearby. The breakfast was nothing special but met our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We has a fantastic time by the lake and the hotel was perfectly placed close to Sarnico but not too close. The room was really nice and the staff very friendly
5 out of 5
by natalie from New York City

Wonderful, Wonderful, Wonderful!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
One of the most memorable stays of our life! Wonderful hotel, clean + in a great location. The staff was very friendly and breakfast delicious! It is not always easy traveling with a 4 and 7 year old so far from home (New York) but this was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Lovely and Romantic

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious, the food was delicious, the view was breathtaking, the spa was relaxing.
Cons: We had to pay extra for robes and towels for the pool which I thought was a bit cheeky.
Location: Predore and Sarnico both have ports to visit the towns around the lake. Many restaurants and cafés in both towns. A bit of a walk to both!
The hotel was very lovely and romantic. We stayed in a Romantic Room and had a beautiful view of the lake, with a nice spacious room. The only problem I had with the room was that it was often very hot, particularly at night, and there was a limit to how low we could set the temperature. It's a 40 minute walk to Sarnico and a 20 minute walk to Predore, so if you don't have a car then be prepared to walk - taxis are not easy to get! A lovely hotel with a really nice atmosphere. The food was delicious, and the continental breakfast was nice and varied, although some days they didn't fill it very quickly and so there wasn't much choice for us fusspots. The Thai spa was lovely as well, and the fact that I didn't speak Italian wasn't a problem. I would definitely recommend it to couples.
5 out of 5
by fabrice from bolton

a short break in Bergamo

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, great location, great room! if I have a little negative topic it would be the restaurant: expensive for diner, and...no pasta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels