Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Philipc932 from Manchester

Lovely place

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a peaceful village next to a very pretty lake. We were only there for a night en route to the airport but were pleased with the room, price and made good use of the 15% discount at the adjoining restaurant. Would have loved to stay for longer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: old furniture
Location: Great
hotel location is great, the only thing that bother is the old furniture in the rooms. renovation is needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greece

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 12, 2010
Sarnico is a wonderfull place and the hotel is well situated in the center close to the lake. Only some rooms have a lake view and make sure you get one of these,because all the rest, face house walls and roof tiles! The furnishings and the decoration are very old and the owners speak only italian,so it's very difficult to communicate. We wouldn't stay again.Doen't worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Wedding stay in Sarnico

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel staff were very helpful, the location was great for our needs. Breakfast was great. Only ate in restaurant once but it was a lovely meal. All in all a lovely hotel and would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrimack, NH

Photo Deceptive

Posted Oct 27, 2009
What they don't show in the photo is the very noisy, busy highway between the hotel and the river. Cars and trucks roar along it day and night, and people seem to be shouting from the adjacent piazza at all hours. There is no direct access to the water. While the building appears quaint from the outside, indoors it's nothing special. To see Lago d'Iseo, I had to take a long bus ride to the other side of the lake. The room itself had a "double" bed which was actually two single mattresses stuck together with a gap in the middle. There was no bath tub; shower only. Because of the noise, I had to sleep with the window closed despite the stuffiness of the air, and the climate control didn't seem to do anything. For Internet access, they provided an ethernet cable and complex set of ID codes, none of which worked. When I went to plug in the cable, there was dust under the desk. The staff spoke little English, and some seemed annoyed at my weak Italian.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Swan's on the Lake

Posted Oct 21, 2009
Great location, with excellent views! Swans swim on the lake, very picturesque! Enjoy and plentiful breakfast. Great stay that is off the beaten path!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DUBLIN

Very central

Posted Jul 6, 2009 on Hotels
The hotel is very central and staff very efficient and accomodating. Th eonly downside was the air conditioning system which was inneffective. It seemed to be working but made no impact on the room tempature. Otherwise great location and worth staying here. Not suitable for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

4 stars ? !

Posted Sep 5, 2008
A reasonable 2 - 3 star hotel , so where do the 4 stars come from? The hotel had no facilities whatsoever, a tiny foyer area. The bar was in the public restaurant and was only open between 8pm and 10pm. Bathroom was quite shabby. We asked for a no smoking room with views of the lake, we got a room with an ashtray and the view of a roof!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Not sure what "four stars" means.

Posted Sep 4, 2008 on Hotels
This small, cramped and worn hotel had "air conditioning" which did not even cool the tiny rooms. Management apologized, saying it was a "new" system which did not work well. Staff were all very pleasant but did not have fans to loan, nor current converters. Pictures and descriptions are misleading. The location was quite convenient, however, for walking around Lake D'Iseo, and the area is lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CHESHIRE

superb !

Posted Oct 19, 2007
Although we only had one nights stay, we were made very welcome. Even down to the manager arranging to pick us up from the airport. Full of useful information about what to see / where to go. Rooms spotless. Restaurant superb. Highly recommended